9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Our family loved this dip. I could just keep eating and eating..... Mini chips are a must, otherwise chop your regular sized chips. Light cream cheese worked just fine. Nilla wafers (the mini ones) were our favorite with this, but pretzels were also good if you like the sweet/salty combo. I didn't roll it, but scooped some into my dip bowl and sprinkled enough chocolate chips on top to keep the saran wrap from sticking for the car ride.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mark & Stacy January 01, 2012

Really great dip for parties and it couldn't be easier to make. This one is definitely a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
quirkycook March 13, 2010

This dip is amazingly delicious - too bad it's not very healthy because once I start I can't stop eating it! I have made this a few times and it always gets rave reviews!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rah2raa November 23, 2008

Made this for our Superbowl party! It turned out wonderful! I decided to just serve out of a bowl with mini Nilla wafers. Couldn't stop eating it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MonicaD. March 03, 2008

This was great. We had this at our bbq and it was a bit hot outside. Instead of a ball I mixed everything together including the nuts, and put it in a bowl as a dip. It went over great and the kids seemed to have an easier time gobbling it down.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
farfam6 September 02, 2007

Taste like choc chip cheesecake. I used the graham cracker sticks to dip with. Fantastic

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tinker :0) June 17, 2007

absolutely amazing!!! so addictive! i serve it w/honey teddy grahams and nilla wafers

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ajmancuso February 12, 2007

I was not aware of the chill time when I starter to make this recipe but as I started mixing the ingredients I figured what the heck. HUGE hit at the 4th of July BBQ and the left overs just kept getting better and better. YUM! and thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Donna LaMonica September 02, 2006
Chocolate Chip Cheesecake Dip