Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Chip Butter Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Chip Butter Cookies

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on August 12, 2012

      I didn't even do this recipe right and the cookies turned out great. Didn't have enough flour in them but they still were really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      What can I say FANTASTIC! Surprised at reviews that say otherwise. But as the saying goes "Different Strokes for Different Folks".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2004

      These cookies didn't suit my taste. I prefer moist chewy cookies and these were very dry and hard. They seem to be loved by others though, just not my personal preference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2004

      I made these today...didnt want to rate these because they didnt turn out at all..i did it exactly as the recipe stated, but my dough was extremely dry and hard to handle. I must of done something wrong..:( Thank you though, I'm sure its not the recipe since it has had all 5 stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2004

      These were de-lish! I loved the texture- mine ocul dhave taken more flour but it didn't occur to me and they were thin and soft all the same :) Thanks so much. These are on my top 5 of all time list !! Joanna

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2004

      yum, yum, yum! these cookies were to die for...I made these yesterday for my BBQ get-together, and what a big hit they were, everyone just loved them, I sent home the recipe with two people. They have a shortbread texture and a wonderful buttery taste, they just melt in your mouth. DH and myself polished off the few last ones tonight with our after dinner coffee. Thanks for sharing such a wonderful cookie recipe Charmed, I will make these again soon.....another winner!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2004

      Simply superb! Never had a cookie as good as this one. The texture, the taste and the look were fantastic. i used half butter and half margarine and halved the recipe. Thank you Charmed. :) Fay

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2004

      Great little cookie! They almost remind me of a Milano cookie because of the texture and the fact that they aren't very sweet. I thought they were great and I'll definitely be making them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2004

      We made these and have put them at the top of our list!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2004

      excellent,excellent, excellent. i have to say that i have tried many recipes for a good cookie, but yours is by far the best. defenitely a keeper. i suggest doubling the recipe, they go to fast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Chip Butter Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (23 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 64

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 116.2
     
    Calories from Fat 66
    57%
    Total Fat 7.4 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 4.6 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 15.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 69.6 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.3 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 6.6 g
    26%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites