10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I didn't even do this recipe right and the cookies turned out great. Didn't have enough flour in them but they still were really good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ShaeDee517 August 12, 2012

What can I say FANTASTIC! Surprised at reviews that say otherwise. But as the saying goes "Different Strokes for Different Folks".

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rowechc June 21, 2010

These cookies didn't suit my taste. I prefer moist chewy cookies and these were very dry and hard. They seem to be loved by others though, just not my personal preference.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mikaela August 28, 2004

I made these today...didnt want to rate these because they didnt turn out at all..i did it exactly as the recipe stated, but my dough was extremely dry and hard to handle. I must of done something wrong..:( Thank you though, I'm sure its not the recipe since it has had all 5 stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ang11002 July 17, 2004

These were de-lish! I loved the texture- mine ocul dhave taken more flour but it didn't occur to me and they were thin and soft all the same :) Thanks so much. These are on my top 5 of all time list !! Joanna

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Femmesss July 06, 2004

yum, yum, yum! these cookies were to die for...I made these yesterday for my BBQ get-together, and what a big hit they were, everyone just loved them, I sent home the recipe with two people. They have a shortbread texture and a wonderful buttery taste, they just melt in your mouth. DH and myself polished off the few last ones tonight with our after dinner coffee. Thanks for sharing such a wonderful cookie recipe Charmed, I will make these again soon.....another winner!...Kitten:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz July 04, 2004

Simply superb! Never had a cookie as good as this one. The texture, the taste and the look were fantastic. i used half butter and half margarine and halved the recipe. Thank you Charmed. :) Fay

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Girl from India June 20, 2004

Great little cookie! They almost remind me of a Milano cookie because of the texture and the fact that they aren't very sweet. I thought they were great and I'll definitely be making them again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim D. June 16, 2004

We made these and have put them at the top of our list!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bebe Johnston June 08, 2004

excellent,excellent, excellent. i have to say that i have tried many recipes for a good cookie, but yours is by far the best. defenitely a keeper. i suggest doubling the recipe, they go to fast!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Daviddoubled June 02, 2004
Chocolate Chip Butter Cookies