Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Chip Bundt Cake With Chocolate Glaze Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Chip Bundt Cake With Chocolate Glaze

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on December 31, 2009

      I made this cake for my in-laws on Christmas Eve. It was gone in 10 mins!! Everyone had seconds!! Now It's New Years Eve and I made it again! It was very easy to make. And so moist and is very scrumptious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2009

      Wow! I made this to take to work today. Very moist. Everyone was asking for the recipe. I didn't get but a tiny sliver, but it was awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2009

    • on March 22, 2008

      I made this for our Easter dessert. I made some changes, as I had a similar dessert to this and was looking for that recipe. I decreased the oil to 1/2 cup, didn't use the chocolate pudding mix so decreased water to 1/2 cup, otherwise followed as written. Obvisiouly, my cake was yellow with the chocolate chips, but still had the glaze topping. This was so moist and delicious!!!! For those who aren't a huge fan of too much chocolate, this works for them as well. For the chocolate glaze, I put 2 tablespoons butter then the chips and then the Karo syrup on top into a 1 cup glass measuring cup, microwaved it for 20 seconds on high, stirred and then another 10 seconds on high.Thanks for posting a great recipe Trisha.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      Super Moist Cake and really delicious will be making again. I used butter recipe cake mix instead of yellow. Family really loved.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      Oh my gosh!This is one of the best and easiest cakes that I have ever made!I made it today!I am going to make one later on this week for my Aunt's 77th birthday.She loves chocolate!I think that she will love how moist that the cake isand the fact that it rises so high!Thanks for a great cake!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2007

      Great Bundt cake and a snap to make. Definitely will be making it again. Not too sweet and not too chocolately, but just right. The whole gang loved it. Thanks Trish - I'm glad I tried this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2007

      I made this cake and took it to work and everyone loved it. They requested it again and again. Made it 3 times in 3 weeks. It is super easy to make and tastes great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2007

      I've made this twice now in one week, the first time exactly as written, and the second time using chocolate cake mix and all chocolate pudding mix. It was spectacular both times. My family gobbles it up and still asks for more! I may try it next time using peanut butter chips...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2006

      Eight out of eight people LOVED this cake! It was my first time making a bundt cake and I will be sticking with this recipe. The cake was very, very moist and big on flavor. Lots of chocolate taste without overdoing it. Thanks for an incredible cake!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2006

      Big and excellent! I'm going to make it again for my husband's birthday. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2005

      Absolutely the easiest cake I have ever made. It is so tasty and moist. Definitely a cake I will be making for years to come.Thanks so much for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2005

      Mmmmm! I can't wait to eat this again. I plan to use a chocolate cake mix next time because I'm a chocholic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2004

      Wonderfully moist! Everyone loved this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2004

      I would describe this as a "milk chocolate" cake that is very quick & easy to prepare - hubby & grandsons wolfed it down! I had some leftover cream cheese icing in the freezer (and no "Karo" corn syrup) so I did a substitution for the topping. Thanx Trisha!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2004

      Oh WOW!! This not only gets five stars for being really really easy, but it gets another five stars for being such a great chocolate treat!! It has to be one of the best chocolate desserts I've made in a while. Just the right amount of chocolate without being overwhelming. I can see I won't be able to make this too often or I'll be as big around as I am tall. Great cake Trisha. Thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Chip Bundt Cake With Chocolate Glaze

    Serving Size: 1 (1740 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 6203.8
     
    Calories from Fat 3099
    49%
    Total Fat 344.4 g
    529%
    Saturated Fat 97.3 g
    486%
    Cholesterol 815.4 mg
    271%
    Sodium 6786.9 mg
    282%
    Total Carbohydrate 764.6 g
    254%
    Dietary Fiber 24.2 g
    97%
    Sugars 528.9 g
    2115%
    Protein 61.1 g
    122%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites