Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Chip Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Chip Brownies

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on February 12, 2004

      This recipe is but the latest in my quest to find the perfect brownie. The texture of these brownies is great, but I think they are way too sweet considering the recipe only uses semisweet chocolate. I would either cut the amount of sugar in half, or use 3 or 4 ounces of unsweetened chocolate in the brownie batter before adding the chocolate chips. I used Nestle's chocolate chunks to make these which I will never do again (I learned I don't like Nestle for baking). I will definitely make these again, but with the changes said earlier.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2003

      Thanks SueL for posting this recipe. I totally agree with angelfan, this is the best home made brownies I have ever tasted. I didnt use chocolate chips for the whole recipe, I used Dove dark chocolate bar (250g) and made up the 360g called for in the recipe with chocolate chips and I also added a full cup of chocolate chips instead of the remaining 1-1/4 cup of chocolate chips. I didnt use any nut this time (but will likely use walnut the next time). I dont have the conventional oven but used a Tefal electric oven instead which needed another extra 25mins to bake at 180 deg Celcius. The brownies turned out fantastically moist, rich, aromatic ..simply heavenly :) Thanks, its definitely a '2-thumbs up' recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2011

      I made this recipe on 2/6/11 for the " Comfort Food "event in the Food Photo Forum. After mixing together all the ingredients I couldn't resist a taste of the batter, it was really very sweet.After they cooled,I did a " Quality Taste Test "expecting sweet brownie,but alas it wasn't as sweet as I had expected.During baking, the chocolate chips settled to the bottom of the pan. Which made for a dense bottom and hard to cut through. I did however have another brownie today and it seemed a bit more on the sweeter side.Thank you for taking the time to post and " Keep Smiling :) "

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2010

      I misread the directions and melted all of the chocolate chips instead of just 3/4 cup, so I added extra chocolate chips at the end (about 3/4 cup extra). I had to bake it longer so it wasn't too gooey. I thought my mistake was a good one--it was just chocolaty enough. I'm picky about brownies, so I think this is a really good recipe. Next time I want to try Ghiradelhi chocolate chips because I think it would be even better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2010

      Batter was delicious! And brownies (once baked) were just as good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2010

      My family thought these were good, but not amazing. They came out a little light--not quite as dark fudgie/chocolatey as we would have liked. I may try them again, melting a full cup of the chocolate chips and/or adding a little cocoa.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2009

      These were wonderful. I followed the ingredients exactly like they are listed here. Everything turned out great. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      Baked this brownie recipe now for the 5th time & friends and family love it. I too make it w/o nuts and it's very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2009

      Great recipe, I made it without the nuts, since my grandaughter is allergic and she loved it. This was a moist and chewy brownie, great served with ice cream. I would definetly make it again and again. This is a recipe that is a keeper. Thanks..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      it was fabulous! i served it at family and friends gathering, everyone enjoyed them! i will be using this recipe again in the future. thank you for posting it :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2008

      Love this recipe! I have made it as cupcakes, brownies, and little cakes. It is delicious any way and I use it often! Note- i often double the recipe and make a little of everything. Also I ditch the nuts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2007

      This is one of the best brownies I have ever made. They are so moist and soft. Instead of melting chocolate chips, I used 13 1/2 TBLS cocoa and 10 1/2 TBLS sugar and 4 3/4 TBLS. butter. Then added this to the 1C melted butter to set aside and cool. These are simple to make and are guaranteed to take care of a sweet tooth. Thank you for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2004

      These were good, but for some reason they never baked through. I had them in the oven for about an hour before it stopped "jiggeling" Hmmm...I don't know!?!? Well, anyway, the taste was good, and in a way, I kind of liked the runny middle- ha! Well, they were really fun to make, and over-all yummy! Thank you Sue L!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2003

      This recipe is delicious. It's addicting though if you love chocolate. I make them with lots of walnuts and it's hard to eat just one. My son loves them! Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2002

      Very good chocolate flavor.Best i have tasted in awhile. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Chip Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (1352 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 353.5
     
    Calories from Fat 184
    52%
    Total Fat 20.4 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 12.2 g
    61%
    Cholesterol 82.1 mg
    27%
    Sodium 207.4 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.6 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 32.5 g
    130%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites