43 Reviews

i love these! and so do my extremely picky sisters. i liked butterscotch chips instead of the chocolate though

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katie F October 20, 2007

These were good. I added 1/2 cup peanut butter as some of the reviews suggested. The end result was tasty, but I actually think there are brownies from the box that taste better. My boyfriend thought these were great, but I'll definitely be trying other recipes in the future! Still, these were easy to make and definitely not bad.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
erimeli June 25, 2007

These are excellent. Made them for work today and they went over very big...I used butterscotch chips instead of chocolate because that is what I had on hand. I will make these many more times I'm sure. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
susiehomemaker June 09, 2007

I give this 5 stars because of how simple it was to make. It took just a few minutes to make and the bake time was fast too! My son took them to school for his birthday treat - I cut them into 15 big bars. I didn't measure the chocolate chips, just put enough on top to cover! The bars were soft and tasted like chewy cookies (yes, I saved one for myself!). Perfect!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brooke the Cook in WI May 02, 2007

These went together really quick but I had to bake them an additional 6 minutes. I sprinkled them with 3 big handfuls of chocolate chips and it was the perfect amount. I did add some leftover Hershey's kissables that I had laying around and wish I had left them out. This was an OK recipe. Good when you need a quick chocolate fix, but not for when you are looking for something really good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
eileen0862 February 27, 2007

Great Recipe! Easy, with all "on hand" ingredients. I tried it with Butterscotch chips and that came out awesome too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diane.m.main-woodward December 19, 2006

Fantastic, fast, easy and VERY TASTY! Will make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KWB November 18, 2006

I just made these like 5 minutes ago they came out looking wonderful. Perfectly made. Instructions were very easy to follow. I am sure my parnets will love them when they try these brownies when they get back from work. Good job!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Skippy [BW] October 20, 2006

Oh this was so simple!!! I've never made anything this fast before, definitely something to make when you just have a craving! The taste was a little fake though, I think it's the baking powder, it definitely wasn't rich, and I cut down on the chocolate chips, my chips were little ones so would have made it a brunette brownie :P Another thing I added was deciding how many pieces I was going to cut them into, then placed half a pecan each diagonally, came out pretty :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cabnolen October 04, 2006

Very easy and very good. Great for when I don't feel like making regular cookies. I will make this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
krpsmith August 22, 2006
Chocolate Chip Blonde Brownies