Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Chip Blonde Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Chip Blonde Brownies

    Average Rating:

    42 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 42

    Sort by:

    • on June 25, 2007

      These were good. I added 1/2 cup peanut butter as some of the reviews suggested. The end result was tasty, but I actually think there are brownies from the box that taste better. My boyfriend thought these were great, but I'll definitely be trying other recipes in the future! Still, these were easy to make and definitely not bad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2007

      These are excellent. Made them for work today and they went over very big...I used butterscotch chips instead of chocolate because that is what I had on hand. I will make these many more times I'm sure. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2007

      I give this 5 stars because of how simple it was to make. It took just a few minutes to make and the bake time was fast too! My son took them to school for his birthday treat - I cut them into 15 big bars. I didn't measure the chocolate chips, just put enough on top to cover! The bars were soft and tasted like chewy cookies (yes, I saved one for myself!). Perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2007

      These went together really quick but I had to bake them an additional 6 minutes. I sprinkled them with 3 big handfuls of chocolate chips and it was the perfect amount. I did add some leftover Hershey's kissables that I had laying around and wish I had left them out. This was an OK recipe. Good when you need a quick chocolate fix, but not for when you are looking for something really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2006

      Great Recipe! Easy, with all "on hand" ingredients. I tried it with Butterscotch chips and that came out awesome too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2006

      Fantastic, fast, easy and VERY TASTY! Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2006

      I just made these like 5 minutes ago they came out looking wonderful. Perfectly made. Instructions were very easy to follow. I am sure my parnets will love them when they try these brownies when they get back from work. Good job!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2006

      Oh this was so simple!!! I've never made anything this fast before, definitely something to make when you just have a craving! The taste was a little fake though, I think it's the baking powder, it definitely wasn't rich, and I cut down on the chocolate chips, my chips were little ones so would have made it a brunette brownie :P Another thing I added was deciding how many pieces I was going to cut them into, then placed half a pecan each diagonally, came out pretty :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2006

      Very easy and very good. Great for when I don't feel like making regular cookies. I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2006

      Good bars and super easy. I may try putting peanut butter in them next time. The only change I did was put the batter into a 8x8 pan for thicker brownies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2006

      Bit weird; sort of a far too soft chocolate chip cookie. I thought brownies were suppose to have more of a chewy oomph to them than this. This just fell apart.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2006

      i have this recipe but there is half a cup of peanut butter in it which makes them much better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2006

      These were ok. I agree about them not being worth the calories. But the kids love them, they have chocolate chips!! I'm sure they will eat them up but I'm not sure I'll make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2006

      This recipe came out exactly as I expected and looked exactly like the pictures, but I was very disappointed with the taste. The only change I made was to put about 1.5 cups of chocolate chips on top instead of just 1 cup. Unfortunately, that was all the flavor this recipe had. I didn't even bother serving this to anyone because I figured it was not worth the calories. I'm sorry, I was really hoping to find a new favorite in this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2006

      My four year old daughte and I just made these. Very easy and she loved sprinkling on the chocolate chips. Since we both LOVE chocolate, we used more than a cup, probably closer to 1 1/2 cups. Can't wait to make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2006

      Very Good and very easy to make. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2006

      I'm not going to rate this and mess up the fab rating that you already have on it, but I really wasn't impressed. I don't know if it's TOO humid here or what, but I cooked the bars at 350 degrees for 20 minutes and had to cook them an additional 10 minutes at 425 degrees. Then I found the taste was just okay.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2006

      Delicious and soooooo simple. Was easy to leave the chips off of one corner for my son who inexplicably does not like chocolate. Tasted like cookies from the mall.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2005

      Fantastic and so Easy. Try this recipe and add to the batter 1/2 cup of Peanut butter. Then Sprinkle the top with Walnuts or Pecans, White Chocolate & Milk chocolate Chips and Peanutbutter chips. Awesome! The Original way is Great too! Thanks Marg@Caymen Designs

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2005

      These bars were very good. Put together quickly and no fuss. Thank you for a great "beginner" recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Chip Blonde Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (37 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 154.7
     
    Calories from Fat 57
    37%
    Total Fat 6.4 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.8 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 25.6 mg
    8%
    Sodium 100.4 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.0 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 17.2 g
    68%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites