Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Chip Blonde Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Chip Blonde Brownies

    Average Rating:

    41 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 41

    Sort by:

    • on March 23, 2012

      Very delicious! Made it as directed except I traded 2/3 cup cocoa for the same amount of flour to make it chocolate instead of blonde. Also added an extra teaspoon of vanilla to balance out the cocoa. Came out super moist and chocolatey! Keeping this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2011

      This is LOVE, it takes no time at all to make and tasted wonderful, will be making this again and again! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2011

      Easy. Delicious. Addicting! I needn't say more!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2011

      OMG! This is soooo good!! Don't change a thing. It's perfect! Better than my chocolate chip cookies I've been baking for years. I needed a quick an easy chocolate fix and this was it. So glad I tried it. Yummy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2011

      Wow! I just made this recipe and I love it! I didn't have a clean 13x9 pan available, so I improvised by using a cookie sheet and reducing the time to 15 minutes, Crunchy and yummy! Can't wait to top with ice cream!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2010

      This was good but I cooked it in a 8x8 pan. I used half brown sugar and half splenda. I also only used 1/2 cup of chocolate chips as I don't like a ton of chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2010

      I was looking for quick, easy and yummy recipes to make to send to my hubs in Afghanistan and stumble across this one. Wow! It's soooo good and so easy to make. This will definitely be staying in my cookbook. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2010

      I added about an ounce of a dark chocolate bar to make chocolate fudge brownies. They were great! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2010

      Yum, Yum, Yum!! I had made a recipe another time off of zaar for blondies - but can't remember which one - so I tried yours. It was "thinner" than the other one I made - but simple and yummy!! Couldn't ask for more than that! I didn't change anything... I will make these again,and again, and again.... thanks!!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2010

      This recipe was easy! I added 1/2 cup of peanut butter and omitted the the chocolate chips (didn't have any at the the time) and I put a light layer of peanut butter frosting on top. They were awesome!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      What a lovely and super easy recipe! With the chocolate chips sprinkled on top, they look great, too! I'll definately make these one bowl wonders again! Thanks for posting, Marg!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2009

      While I wouldn't really call this a Blondie - it is GOOD!!!! I reduced the brown sugar to 1 cup, doubled the vanilla and used Spelt Flour. It was plenty sweet (might even go down to 3/4 cup and the whole grain flour complimented the bars just right.) SO yummy - like a chocolate chip bar cookie but sooo much better. Can't wait for dessert, I'm going to warm up a square and top it with ice cream. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2009

      These are awesome! Taste like a thick chocolate chip cookie! We made these for a bake sale and they were the first ones gone!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2009

      These are really YUMMY! I put about a extra 1/2 c of morsels in the batter and placed in a 8x8 baking dish and baked about 25 minutes. Turned out GREAT! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2009

      You can't change this. perfect JUST the way it is. If you cut the baking time back, they're more gooey, but if you accidentally overcook them...they're crunchy and STILL good. (speaking from experience)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2009

      MmmmMmmm! Delicious brownies. Very easy to make. Chewy sweetness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      Yummm-Oh! Made this for a Bake Sale. Very easy and I had all the ingredients on hand. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2008

      pretty good. its not my favorite, but its still good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2007

      i love these! and so do my extremely picky sisters. i liked butterscotch chips instead of the chocolate though

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2007

      These were good. I added 1/2 cup peanut butter as some of the reviews suggested. The end result was tasty, but I actually think there are brownies from the box that taste better. My boyfriend thought these were great, but I'll definitely be trying other recipes in the future! Still, these were easy to make and definitely not bad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Chip Blonde Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (37 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 154.7
     
    Calories from Fat 57
    37%
    Total Fat 6.4 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.8 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 25.6 mg
    8%
    Sodium 100.4 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.0 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 17.2 g
    68%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites