Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Chip Banana Snack Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Chip Banana Snack Cake

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 16, 2013

      Awesome! This is exactly what I was looking for to use up my over ripe bananas. The cake is super moist and has the right amount of sweetness....no frosting needed. I will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2011

      Made this cake this afternoon because I had some overly ripe bananas that I didn't want to lose! I made several modifications (used greek yogurt in place of part of both the butter and sour cream), used light butter rather than regular, and used half whole wheat flour and half all purpose. Also cut the sugar, as it just seemed like too much, and didn't have a much in the way of chocolate chips, so I just added what I had and skipped putting them on top of the batter. It turned out splendidly though - thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2009

      Scrumptious!!! After school, my stepdaughter and boyfriend came home. I served this cake and asked them to rate it out of 5 and with much enthusiasm, my stepdaughter said '5' and the boyfriend looked at me and said ''7' with big eyes lol Thank you for this wonderful after school snack cake!!! :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      Really tasty snack cake! I made a different cake last night as the kids were going to bed and told them they could have some in the morning. Problem was, that cake was awful and I needed to be able to make something quickly. This fit the bill! I used bananas I had frozen and microwaved until they were soft, and fat free sour cream. I also didn't have mini chips so I used regular, and just put them all in the batter. Not terribly moist (which may be because of the far free sour cream) but not dry and with a lovely light banana flavor. The batter is very thick and this makes a lot of cake. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2008

      great cake,, kids and hubby loved it..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      I knew my banana lovers would love this one! It's going fast! I did make one minor adjustment and sprinkled just a few chips on the top instead of a half cup - didn't want the chocolate to overtake the banana flavor. Perfect! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2005

      Was just going to post this when I saw it already posted. This is a really moist cake and great for snacks. Found it on Land O' Lakes web site. Thanks for posting. Diane

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2004

      I put all of the chocolate chips into the batter and iced the cake with chocolate frosting. Delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Chip Banana Snack Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (119 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 400.7
     
    Calories from Fat 137
    34%
    Total Fat 15.3 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 8.9 g
    44%
    Cholesterol 49.0 mg
    16%
    Sodium 225.5 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 64.1 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 38.6 g
    154%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes