Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Chip Banana Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Chip Banana Muffins

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on January 23, 2002

      Very, very good. I didn't have enough chocolate chips, so I added some mini M&Ms. They went really quick. I liked this because the banana flavor wasn't too overpowering, just a good way to use up the last couple bananas no one wants.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2010

      My family really enjoyed these. I followed the recipe other then I used 1/2 cup of sugar and 1/4 cup of Splenda. I also used milk chocolate chips. These are big muffins but mine cooked up in 22 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      These were moist and oh so big! So big that the middle wasn't baked after 30 minutes in the oven. :( - Used a little less sugar and they were just perfect. Will make 14-15 muffins next time to make sure they are baked through! Thanks Kat! ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      We loved these! Great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2009

      Great muffin. Very moist. The next time I make these I think I will use brown sugar. The oats gave them a nice texture. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2009

      Wow awesome muffins. I find myself buying extra bananas just to make these and I do wait until they are very ripe makes for a sweeter muffin. I used butter. I think the quick oats give it a nice texture. I have made these a few times now and used white sugar but next time I will try brown. I got 12 nice sized muffins and they baked up in 17 minutes. Thanks for sharing this recipe, one that will go into the binder.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      These are tasty, but they seem to be missing a little something. I do however love that they didn't use milk! Fast and easy to whip up with things we usually have on hand. Mine only needed about 15 minutes in the oven, so watch (or smell!) them closely!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

      These were good muffins! I hadn't made a muffin that involved creaming the sugar, butter and eggs before, but it made a good batter. They were at their best when the chocolate was still just a bit molten. I'll be baking these again. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2008

      My kids really liked these a lot. They said they were the best chocolate chip banana muffins I had ever made! I made them in muffin papers because they stay moister that way when the kids will be eating them over a several days for breakfast. This recipe is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      This recipe was excately what i was looking for. Great texture and great taste. Thanks for this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2007

      This is the first muffin recipe that my whole family LOVED! We couldn't get enough of these muffins. They were moist and chock full of flavor. Even after they had cooled off they were still scrumptious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2007

      This recipe was great!! Very easy to make and ver yummy. I also used both brown and white suger. I've added this to my personal recipe box.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2007

      These were really good. I followed exactly using 1/4 cup brown sugar and 2/4 white. I also sprinkled a few extra chocolate chips and some cinnamon sugar on top. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2006

      So yummy! I think though that next time I would cook them for only 20 minutes. And, I'd take them out of the muffin pans before they get too cool. They're REALLY yummy though!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2006

      I was in the mood for chocolate chip banana muffins and this recipe was EXCELLENT! I was ALSO in the mood for the muffins to be CHOCOLATE chocolate chip banana... so here's what I did: After step 5, I added 3 Tablespoons of Hersey's chocolate powder and an additional 1/4 cup of brown sugar. (I used brown sugar instead of white.) This was EXACTLY what my taste buds were looking for. Thank you so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2002

      Easy to make and taste great too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Chip Banana Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (72 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 256.9
     
    Calories from Fat 108
    42%
    Total Fat 12.0 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 31.0 mg
    10%
    Sodium 401.1 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.6 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 19.8 g
    79%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites