Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Chip Banana Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Chip Banana Bread

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on January 04, 2012

      This is one of the best recipes I have found for chocolate chip banana bread! It was very moist and delicious and the balance of flavors was perfect (I hate when the banana taste is overwhelming). The only thing I changed was using half the amount of sugar called for (personal preference). I did find that it cooked to the desired consistency in about 45 minutes but that could just be due to my oven. I will definitely be making this again in the near future!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2010

      Really good and so easy! I love that I didn't have to seperate the dry and the wet to make this.. I made this as an afterschool snack for my girls and they loved it! I just shared this with my Facebook friends. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2010

      This makes a beautiful loaf of bread. I use chocolate chips - the minis work the best but I've used both. I also mix in 1/2-1 c of raisins, because I used to buy Trail Mix muffins at a Farmer's market and this reminded me of them. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2009

      I'm always on the lookout for quick breads, especially ones that DH will enjoy. This fit the bill. As soon as I said I was going to make it he didn't stop bugging me until I did! I used a about a cup of semi-sweet chocolate chips and went with margarine. Made exactly two loaves. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      I used this recipe at work. everyone loved it, even my husband who only likes his grandmothers bananna bread loved it. very moist. I used margerine instead of butter and melted it first, the bananna bread always comes out moist. its great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      I'm very pleased with the results of this no-frills quick bread. Love the flavor combination of chocolate and bananas. Simple and quick to pull together. Have made this bread multiple times now with excellent results each time. I've used all butter, 1/2 butter and 1/2 veg. shortening, and margarine - it all works. Freezes well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2008

      Wow! What an awesome bread! I made two loaves. Took one in to work and it was devoured in record time. My boss's little granddaughter (who hates everything, lol) had two slices! The other loaf is in the freezer, but I don't think it's going to last for too much longer. I have a feeling this is going to become one of my "classics!"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2008

      I have made chocolate chip banana cookies for years. I only had two bananas but the results were great. Will use this now instead of the cookies. May double it for freezing next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2006

      The bread is fantastic and extremely easy to make. The baking time was a little long, the edges were a bit burnt with only being in the oven 45 minutes...but if I had watched it more carefully, it would have been perfect. Thanks for a super recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2006

      Great tasting, simple, and uses those bananas that won't otherwise get eaten. Used margerine instead of shortening and worked well too - just extra moist and rich. Tried one loaf with semi-sweet choc. chips and another with milk chocolate chips - which turned out extra yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2005

      I enjoyed this recipe. Very easy and tasty. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2005

      This is delicious banana bread, Charishma. I omitted the nuts and went with 1/2 c semi-sweet mini chocolate chips. This will make a nice snack bread in our sack lunches this week. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Chip Banana Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (1084 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1728.7
     
    Calories from Fat 678
    39%
    Total Fat 75.4 g
    116%
    Saturated Fat 17.1 g
    85%
    Cholesterol 186.0 mg
    62%
    Sodium 1382.9 mg
    57%
    Total Carbohydrate 245.3 g
    81%
    Dietary Fiber 11.0 g
    44%
    Sugars 123.5 g
    494%
    Protein 27.0 g
    54%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes