Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Chip Banana Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Chip Banana Bread

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on April 18, 2010

      I really, really enjoyed this recipe. Reminded me of my Gam's banana bread! I used a different pan so it took less time, only about 40 mins. I made very minimal changes I used milk chocolate chips (all we had), no nuts, melted my butter and hand mixed it. This will be a recipe I use for years to come. Thanks for posting it!!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2009

      Great recipe. I doubled it as I had some big bananas and I also used splenda for baking to cut down on the sugar..they turned out great...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2009

      This was a big hit. I too, left out the nuts and it was delicious. Yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2008

      Very good. I mixed the banana, egg & butter on medium speed then slowly added the dry mixture. Left out the nuts. Regular chocolate chips may sink to the bottom, so try to use the minis. Check around 55 minutes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      This recipe is very good. Like others, I used one cup of all purpose flour and one cup of whole wheat flour and omitted the nuts. I also used 6 oz. of regular sized semi-sweet chips. I also creamed the butter and banana before adding the dry ingredients, but only by accident. The loaf came out more dense and less cakey than your typical banana bread, which my family really liked.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2008

      Wonderful! I didn't have walnuts or pecans so I didn't add any. I used a blend of 1 cup of whole wheat flour and 1 cup of regular white flour. And super ripe bananas (the skin was literally blackened) and the banana flavor was great! Next time I'd like to try using more bananas (mostly because I have lots on hand).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      I also used regular chocolate chips instead of the mini...but if I made this again, I would decrease the chips, as the chocolate overwhelmed the banana. Very good, though!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2007

      What an easy, quick and tasty recipe! I made muffins instead of the loaf, as my loaf pan was somehow missing...I baked for approx. 20 min and that made 12 muffins. I also used the regular sized chocolate chips and left out the nuts (didn't miss them at all). Thank you for a great recipe, which we are sure to enjoy over and over again :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2007

      I made this into a cake instead of the bread. It was very good. I made a chocolate glaze to go on top. Next time I think I may add some cinnamon just to try something different. The recipe was very easy and a delicious way to use up bananas!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2007

      OMG...this didn't last very long at our house. This was so delicious! High in fat, but worth it when you look at how high it is in vitamins. This will be made over and over. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2007

      This recipe is wildly popular with my roommates. I make it whenever we have extra bananas and it's so good! Sometimes I like to add 1 tsp vanilla, 1/2 tsp cinnamon and 1/4 tsp nutmeg. And sometimes I use extra banana. mmm just writing this is making me hungry. Thanks again!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2006

      Amazing taste and the easiest ever to make. Made 3 loaves one right after the other without needing to wash the bowl or beaters and that's always a good thing :) Made one loaf with regular chocolate chips and it was more like chocolate chunk banana bread, and didn't use nuts because I was baking for a restaurant, although I think it would have tasted even better with them. Even tastier the second day. Thanks for the keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2006

      This is so good it has become one of my 'signature' dishes. I used to make the mistake of creaming the butter and sugar first. Don't bother. It's easier if you follow the recipe directions. Also I use regular size chips and it comes out just delicious. I've made it without the nuts too and it still was a hit.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2012

      Easy to make and very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2012

      I was surprised that you combine the dry ingredients and then add the wet ones, but it worked fine. The bread wasn't as moist as some we have tried, but it did have excellent flavor and texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2012

      Quite good! Added some vanilla...mmm...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2012

      very tasty! made with 1/2 brown sugar and 1/2 white sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2012

      I thought this recipe is the best banana bread recipe i have ever tried.
      it worked out better than any other banana bread i have made.
      came out very big and not dry at all the whole family enjoyed it very much.
      thank you for the wonderful recipe fellow baker :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2011

      Very simple and good. I added a bit of vanilla and half peanut butter chips. Made 4 mini loaves baking 45 minutes with this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2011

      This has become one of my signature dishes. I even sent loaves of it to my daughter when she was in college. Make sure the bananas are really ripe. I love the combination of nuts and chocolate and bananas. And it is so easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Chip Banana Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (1058 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 3989.6
     
    Calories from Fat 1751
    43%
    Total Fat 194.5 g
    299%
    Saturated Fat 96.2 g
    481%
    Cholesterol 616.0 mg
    205%
    Sodium 4298.9 mg
    179%
    Total Carbohydrate 545.4 g
    181%
    Dietary Fiber 24.7 g
    99%
    Sugars 314.8 g
    1259%
    Protein 57.1 g
    114%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes