Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Chiffon Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Chiffon Cake

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on March 31, 2003

      This cake pleased everyone -- even the fussiest cake eaters. Rich chocolate flavor, perfect texture, great presentation, perfect for folks who don't like frosting (yes, there are some people like that). Definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2003

      I used the kahlua in my recipe, and my cake baked in exactly 28 minutes. It certainly didn't need any icing. Very rich and cocoa-ish, with a great, light texture. I was on a random circuit of gift-giving the weekend I made this, and brought this along to many recipients. It was adored all around, and I had to give the recipe to a couple of people. Has gone into my files as my basic chocolate cake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2003

      I made this for my sisters b day and she absolutely adored it and asked for the recipe! Which is quite an accomplishment because shes the birthday cake maker in our family lol This cake was sooo light and fluffy, we did use fudge frosting( my familys big on frosting) but i dont think it ruined it or overpowered it in any way. This cake ROCKED!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2012

      This is probably the best recipe I have used for chocolate chiffon cake - always, always well received and people are amazed at how soft and light it is. I often serve it with raspberry sauce and whipped cream, but either by itself or let your imagination take over, it is wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2011

      I didn't have cake flour and I also didn't let this cool upside down since it was my first ever attempt to make a cake in a bundt pan and had no idea how to use it lol. So my cake did sink a little, and I am sure I am to blame there! But oh my this cake was delicious and so MOIST! And so easy to make! I didn't use an icing on this cake nor did I use a sauce and I think I most certainly will next time. I ate it with whipped cream and strawberries--my kids loved it. It will be my go to chocolate cake from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2010

      even though I did so many things wrong.. like failing to make stiff peaks in the meringue and using plain flour instead of cake flour and, not using baking powder..

      It still came out fantastic!. Its so light and fluffy and delish! cant imagine what it would taste like if i did everything right.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      Our families favourite chocolate cake. Although I initially got the recipe from a spago cookbook I appreciate the posting here since then I have the recipe when I'm visiting someone. The best thing about this cake is that it doesn't dry out. As long as you don't open the oven too early it seems that if you leave it in too long or if you leave it on the counter uncovered for a day it still remains moist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2009

      Awesome, light, fluffy rich but not over-powering. I made with the Kaluha, baked in three 9" heart shaped pans for about 18 minutes. Topped with chiffon icing #129857, also amazing. Great birthday cake, fancy, flavorful and not complicated.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2009

      Absolutely yummy!I made this just now, and already cut into it while hot.The only point I would mention is this:Make sure you use a 12 cup bundt for this one.I used a 10 cup one and a little batter overflowed in my oven.An absolute keeper of a recipe.Will be the only one to satisfy my chocy craving when I get one!am going to make some fudge sauce to go with this as I just love chocolate!oh, and I greased and floured my pan,the cake rose beautifully and came right out when done..I am now confident that I can use this recipe in my Nordicware heart shaped bundt pan.Thank you so much,P4!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2006

      This cake is very rich in chocolate flavor, really yummy! And definitely a keeper. Two thumbs up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2005

      Very nice, light textured cake. Light in cocoa flavor as well, not an intense flavor as in some cakes. Although I didn't use a frosting with this cake this time(I dusted it with powdered sugar), I would use a frosting in the future when making this recipe again. Thanks, P4, for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Chiffon Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (1010 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 3199.2
     
    Calories from Fat 1211
    37%
    Total Fat 134.5 g
    207%
    Saturated Fat 14.7 g
    73%
    Cholesterol 737.8 mg
    245%
    Sodium 2937.0 mg
    122%
    Total Carbohydrate 449.4 g
    149%
    Dietary Fiber 14.3 g
    57%
    Sugars 302.1 g
    1208%
    Protein 55.6 g
    111%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites