Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Chewy Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Chewy Cookies

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on July 20, 2014

      I created an account just to rate these!!!! OMG, outstanding.... The best double chocolate chip cookie I have ever eaten! Don't change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2012

      Super great cookies....I used 1 cup soft margarine & 1/2 crisco shortening and 1 cup white & 1 cup brown sugar. They did spread on the cookie sheet; however, it didn't affect how they tasted.....soft, chewy, and chocolicious!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2012

      I am just making these cookies now. I made some changes however: I did not add the chocolate chips, instead I added 1 cup of dried coconut, 1 tablespoon of cinnamon, 1/2 a tablespoon of nutmeg, sugar vanilla (2 packets), I also melted the butter rather than making it soft, used 1/2 a cup of milk, and added about a tablespoon of coffee to the mix. It all tasted so fantastic. Good recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2011

      I halved the ingredients and made them. These remind me of the Gottleib's Bakery chocolate chewys from my childhood. This is a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2011

      These are excellent cookies. They are so yummy. Will make them again soon. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2010

      Oh, my. Utterly delicious! Changes made: I used 1/2 white, 1/2 brown sugar, and tossed in 1 T of espresso powder. Pure chocolate Heaven with a glass of milk!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2010

      Made the cookies but with the following changes: -1/4c. butter, 1/2 brown sugar, 1/2 white sugar. They came out great and for the first time ever they weren't completely flat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2009

      nice recipe! i omitted the chocolate chips and they taste like brownies! de-lish! thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

      These are so soft, very chocolatey, very yummy. My oldest loves them. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2008

      these were fantastic! very soft and chewy and loveddd by my friends. i used chopped mars bar instead of chocolate chips to make mars bar cookies and it worked a charm :) will definitely make again. THANKS

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

      Many compliments were received when I made these cookies (with a few modifications). Thanks for sharing it, they were delicious! =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2007

      These were good, but the dough was a little runny...I think I made the first batch too big, when I made them smaller they held together better...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2007

      I adore these cookies!!!! Soooo incredibly yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2006

      Delicious! Great recipe when you don't want just ordinary chocolate chip cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2006

      These were YUMMY!! They spread out quite a bit but the chewiness (word?) more than made up for it...great flavor!!! We are keeping this one!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2006

      16 people would not stop eating these cookies. If you like chocolate cookies, I don't think you will beat this one. Thanks, Jude

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2006

    • on November 15, 2004

      Yes, these are chocolately! Is that a word? I made these for Christmas and we be freezing them I hope! My Son is sneaking them. I think Dried cherries would be great in these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Chewy Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (24 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 48

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 133.7
     
    Calories from Fat 65
    49%
    Total Fat 7.3 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 20.4 mg
    6%
    Sodium 84.7 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.6 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 12.2 g
    48%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites