Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Cherry Cordial Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Cherry Cordial Muffins

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on February 14, 2002

      If you love the combination of chocolate and cherries,then these are the muffins for you.I didn't even sprinkle the tops with the extra 1/4 cup of chocolate chips and they were still full of chocolate.My family enjoyed the Valetines Day morning.Very delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2002

      Made these for a surprise addition to my husbands lunchbox for Valentines Day. Just had to try one first though! Really chocolatey and the added cherries make them delish. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2005

      These were incredible! I was very happy with these muffins and I will make them again and again!!! I used a 6 large muffin pan instead of a 12 small muffin pan. I increased the time by 5 minutes. I also used chunks of chocolate since i did not have chips. This was so good Marg!!! Thank you!!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2009

      Hey Marg, I wish I could give this recipe more than 1 star, but I was a bit disappointed as to how these muffins turned out. I thought the recipe had waaay too many chocolate chips in it to begin with, so I didn't top each muffin with the remaining chips, and I thought the 1/2 cup of chopped cherries wasn't enough, so I added all the cherries from one 10 oz. jar. When it came to mixing the wet ingredients into the dry ingredients, I thought the batter was too dry, so I added an extra 1/4 cup of milk, but still the end results were...the muffins were still a bit too dry, and would crumble very easily. Marg, I'm sorry I couldn't give this recipe more stars, but I am glad to see that others here enjoyed the muffins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2008

      Made these for school lunches so in the freezer they go. Also I used chopped maraschino cherries a that is the kids favourite. Made into 34 mini muffins, two bite size. Nice simple fast recipe, I will make these again, has all pantry items that I always have on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      Wow. These were incredibly rich -- amazingly rich. I don't often use milk chocolate chips, and hadn't realized how rich they'd be! I made these as mini-muffins, and I'm glad I did -- I think a whole muffin would have been too much for me. But I'm thrilled with how they turned out, and loved the combination of cherries and chocolate. I made these for my Mom for Valentine's Day, and they'll make a perfect gift. They make wonderful mini-muffins, by the way -- they look like perfect little muffins. Thanks so much for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      Tastes just like a chocolate covered cherry. I only used 1 cup of chocolate chips and I subbed applesauce instead of oil. I'd have liked a few more cherries but these were great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2007

      Oh my, these muffins are delicious! I didn't have quite enough cherries so to compensate I used the cherry juice from the bottle, mixed with milk to make 3/4 cup. I also cut down a bit on the chocolate chips and they were plenty chocolatey. The cherry juice gave the muffins a pretty pink color... I think making this variation makes them perfect for Christmas baskets or baby showers! Thanks so much for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2007

      I'm really impress. I made half od the recipe and used maraschino cherries, Splenda, Splenda brown sugar blend and skim milk. I don't know if that change something, but they rise really hight and taste like the one in the bakery. I also cut the chocolate by half, and it's still full of chocolate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2007

      Delicious muffins Kit! Used a mix of candied cherries I had and used low-fat milk. I also used about 1 cup of mini chocolate chips! Moist and great tasting! Thanks Kit! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2007

      What a fantastic recipe! Definitely my new favorite muffins! For a chocoholic like me, these are absolutely perfect. The only problem I have is trying to stop eating them. I used frozen cherries and put twice as many in as the recipe called for - turned out wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2006

      This recipe saved the day! I got a frantic e-mail from the PTA Hospitality Chairwoman. She needed 2 dozen muffins for tommorow morning. I surveyed my cupboards and thought cherry muffins. I substituted mini semi-sweet choc chips. I didn't even bother to measure, just dumped what I had in. I used dried cherry-flavored craisins. I, obviously, also doubled this recipe. It turned out wonderful. It actually made 28 muffins, so I got to test one. Thanks Kitten for saving the Principals Christmas Breakfast. Sue

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2005

      One great recipe. very easy to make and a treat for the whole family!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2005

      again another great recipe have you tried using some baking cocoa in this its good too i love coming to your site when i can find a computer lol your recipes are great thanks for the review dee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2002

      Made these for Zaar's Muffin Day. They were incredible. Loved them! Definitely a keeper in my house! Thank You

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Cherry Cordial Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (84 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 328.7
     
    Calories from Fat 139
    42%
    Total Fat 15.5 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 6.4 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 24.0 mg
    8%
    Sodium 247.1 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.1 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 23.1 g
    92%
    Protein 5.3 g
    10%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    candied cherries

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes