Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Cherry Cordial Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Cherry Cordial Bars

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 12, 2003

      Just like the name applies this truly tastes like a chocolate cherry cordial! What a fantastic bar, moist and simple to make. I bake it an air bake pan, and could have left it in for 5 more minutes to bake. I’m sure to get requests for this recipe, as we are taking it to church this morning. Another keeper thank you Karen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2002

      I have also made these during the holidays for years. They are quick, moist and always requested!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2007

      Outstanding bars. I did refrigerate them for about 2 hours before cutting into them, and the bars seperated easier than described below.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2007

      The taste of these bars definately earned a five, they were very good. however, the bars were so moist they gave me a lot of trouble. i was maing them for a bake sale and i was trying to cut them to look nice, but having a very hard time as they were very sticky. the chocolate chips came out of the bottom whenever i moved them the bars didnt look very tasty at first, but as you can tell from the picture a little drizzled chocolate and powdersugar will do the trick!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2006

      I made these last night and, although I adored the flavour, I could not get the centre to set. It does not taste bad or anything, it is just very wet. I am going to re-visit what I did and try and figure it out. But, flavour wise? Fantastic! I'll likely be trying these again just to try and get them right! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2005

      so moist ... my friends love it ... definitely more of a cake than bars, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2005

      What a wonderful... sweet treat. I baked it in an air bake pan and left it in the oven for an extra 5 minutes,and drizzled it with chocolate. Pretty enough to take to a function and return an empty tray. Everyone loved it This will become a regular, thank you so very much for this great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2005

      Gorgeous! I too have made these before. Out of my own preference I use semi-sweett chocolate chips as I always loved the cherry cordials in dark chocolate. People want these again and again and have to wait for Christmas every year! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Cherry Cordial Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (1538 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 127.2
     
    Calories from Fat 49
    38%
    Total Fat 5.4 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.2 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 26.6 mg
    8%
    Sodium 84.9 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.9 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 5.9 g
    23%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites