Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Cheesecake Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Cheesecake Muffins

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on February 14, 2002

      Chocolate and cream cheese- in other words, heaven in a muffin! These smelled incredible while baking, and were very good straight out of the oven. They were even better after spending a bit of time in the fridge. I added a little white icing on top and took 'em into work- gone in minutes. Thanks for a great recipe! (hint- don't overmix! I overzealously used my KitchenAide, and these came out a little dry. Hand mix just until moistened!!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2002

      WoooHooo, Eve!! What a great recipe, thanks for sharing! I made them as mini muffins and it yielded about 36. I found the cream cheese mixture easy to work with by squeezing out of a sandwich baggie with a corner snipped off. Baking time as mini's was about 15 minutes. Delightful and I'm looking forward to sharing them at a meeting this afternoon. Thanks again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2002

      These were scrumptious, I did however do a little bit of tinkering with the cheesecake filling. I used icing sugar instead of normal sugar, and a squirt of orange juice and some grated orange rind. It's a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2002

      These are wonderful! I added 1 teaspoon vanilla to the muffin batter. Loved the cream cheese. I had enough filling to put a little more than a teaspoon in each muffin. After they baked I put a chocolate glaze on top. Just delicious! Great recipe, Thank You Evie*!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2002

      YUMMY! When I made these muffins I used 1 tablespoon of the cream cheese filling instead of 1 teaspoon, and there was plenty of filling for each muffin. I think I over baked them just a bit because they were a little dry, but they had a wonderful flavor. I will be baking these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2003

      I've had marriage proposals because of these muffins, used to make 'em for a breakfast place in a small town. I've tinkered with mixing jam in with the cream cheese and that turns out just as delicious. Oh you can also dust them with icing sugar. I think I'll be trying the orange twist soon. I'm glad this recipe is out for the world to try!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2014

    • on October 06, 2010

      These were quick, yummy, and easy. The chocolate part was not cake-like and not super sweet, both things I really enjoy. The center was very oozy and good (and they stayed where you put them in the pan!). I made them with vegan cream cheese and soymilk with no problems at all. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2009

      Found these just ok, easy to make. Not sure if I'll be making these again. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2009

      Even though I'm not a fan of cheesecake, so the filling didn't appeal to me too much, these muffins were great. I followed the recipe exactly, although I changed the quantity to be 12 muffins instead of 8. They weren't huge, but decent size. The chocolate part tasted amazing, and they were fairly easy to to make given that they look quite impressive, with the filling! I actually came back to revise this review and drop down to 4 stars. I made these muffins yesterday and when I served them today, the cheese seemed to have collapsed leaving a hole! There was still some filling, but it didn't look anything like the nice pics I took yesterday with full filling. Sorry...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2009

      This is great! I doubled the recipe to make 12 Texas size muffins.After doubling I added 2 extra tablespoons of cocoa, and three extra tablespoons of oil. They turned out fantastic! I made them for my casual kids at work, and they yummed them up! I think next time I will add a little more sugar to the cheese mix. A real keeper! Thank you so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      Thanks a lot for posting this. They were a big hit, i should have doubled the recipe.Thanks to the other reviews I used more cocoa and added chocolate chips.mhh, really a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2008

      These muffins (more like cupcakes) were very good! They weren't overly sweet. I didn't read ahead in the directions and got confused when it said to combine the milk, oil and egg first but they still turned out great. It made 10 smaller size cupcakes/muffins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      My DH and I enjoyed these muffins. I used Splenda with the cream cheese mixture, but was not sure about using it in the muffin mix, so used sugar there. I also used soy milk, canola oil and added about 1/4 cup dried cranberries and about 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon to the batter, and baked them about 25 minutes for the 'Texas' size. The muffins were moist and not too sweet. Thank you for the easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2008

    • on February 22, 2008

      I really hate to give this such a low rating, but we really were not big fans of this recipe. They didn't have really any chocolate flavor and the cream cheese sank to the bottom for us and stuck to the paper liners and didn't taste that good. They LOOKED great, minus the insides where the filling sank to bottom, but they just didn't taste that good. Not a complete waste, just not something we would make again. Sorry! ... after originally giving these two stars I wanted to come and change it to 3 since I allowed them to sit for a while and harden up in the centers they are a bit better... I also added some chocolate glaze on top which gives it more of the chocolatey taste I was looking for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2008

      Very delicious and simple to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2007

      Great recipe. I made a double batch which worked just fine. The filling stayed nicely in the center of the muffin which made for a nice surprize when taking that first bite. Very Good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2007

      I made these this afternoon, and I have had to chase DH and DS out of the kitchen numerous times in order to have some left for tomorrow! I tripled the recipe and got 24 cream cheese filled muffins and 4 unfilled. Very easy, and quite a treat. Thanks so much for sharing. Mine baked in about 18 minutes. Nick's Mom

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2007

      These were pretty good, not quite as good as they looked but still a nice chocolate fix!! I used 1/2 whole wheat flour and they would probably have been better with all purpose. But I prefer to have some whole wheat flour in my muffins. I made 24 mini's and cooked them for about 12 mins. The cream cheese filling wasn't as thick as I was expecting from the picture, maybe I used the wrong kind. Anyway all in all a good muffin, even better after a day in the fridge (as most chocolate things are). :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Cheesecake Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (83 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 263.8
     
    Calories from Fat 132
    50%
    Total Fat 14.6 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 41.3 mg
    13%
    Sodium 288.2 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.3 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 15.7 g
    63%
    Protein 4.3 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes