15 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made these cookies with Pamela's All purpose gluten free flour. Out of 45 cookies baked on Friday, I have exactly 4 left on Tuesday. These are the most delicious cookies made with gluten free flour I have tasted yet. My family loved them as did my co-workers.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RMOM October 04, 2011

These cookies were amazing, especially when warm. I followed the recipe, with the exception of using butter instead of margarine. I found that I had to let the cookies cool at least 3 minutes before moving to the wire rack (it gave the caramel time to set) I will definitely be making these again! (updated) Several weeks later I needed a quick batch of cookies, so I followed the cookie recipe and used white chocolate chips instead of the rolo. I dropped the cookies by the spoonful on the cookie sheet and came out with another cookie that received rave reviews from the party.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rcoach1970 January 31, 2009

One of my dad's friends made these for him a while ago. I was hoping these would be as good and it turnded out it was the same recipe! These are honestly one of the top three best cookies I have ever had. My dad absolutely loves these as well, and he doesn't even like chocolate much! I had no problem with the sweetness. They seemed to be as sweet as any average cookie to me, but I didn't roll them in sugar. I baked mine for 350 for 7-8 minutes for a softer, gooey cookie. My cookies may have been a little bigger, but I'm not positive but I think I only got about 36 cookies. I am making these a second time today. I know it's only been like two weeks since I made them last, but that's how good they are. I managed to revive some of my kindergarten counting skills and actually counted them this time- there were 44. So before I forgot how to count again I also counted the rolos in a bag ( do I need to get a life or what? ) so I thought I would let everyone know there are about 57 rolos in a 12 oz bag. Thank you sooo much!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Simonich July 27, 2008

Wow! These are just excellant. What a lovely cookie hard or soft. The flavour is nice, very rich, very chocolatey. Quick and easy to make. I didn't have time to chill the dough. The ones that cooked for 10 minutes are puffier, the soft ones that cooked for 7 minutes were flater. Either way they both tasted great. Thanks so much for sharing KC Cooker. A new family favourite.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato July 03, 2006

These were good cookies - but very flat. I had trouble with the caramel falling out of the bottom. But they tasted good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
juliecathryn December 18, 2014

These are absolutely delicious. Very easy to make too. These will be one of my "go-to" cookie recipes from now on. Thanks for sharing!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shelby Jo August 08, 2011

I made these for the first time today, using Mini Rollos. I would use a teaspoon to scoop the dough, press in the mini rollo, and take off any extra dough before rolling into a ball. I only had 2 cookies where I didn't center the rollo and there was some leakage, but these were gifts to the baker. The cookies are rich tasting, and though sweet, not cloyingly so.

Next time I make them, I am going to add some cream cheese to the dough, and also try some cayenne pepper in another recipe. My hubby would have loved these cookies.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Addicted2baking December 24, 2010

These are by far the best cookies I have ever tasted! Thanks so much for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Alyssa M. April 03, 2009

Not a bad bunch of cookies. Mine turned out a bit flat, but I don't think I added enough extra flour to adjust for the high altitude. The flavor was yummy and really not as hard as you would think. I will be making these again. Thanks for a different twist on a cookie.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
podapo March 18, 2005

I made these for the Photo Swap and Kristen these are just georgeous! I do agree that they are very sweet and will reduce the sugar a bit next time, but who cares if the rest is divine! I might not roll them in sugar either, but it does make them look pretty! Thanks for sharing. Hope you like the pics! ;)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
-Sylvie- March 12, 2005
Chocolate Caramel Rolo Cookies