Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Caramel Rolo Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Caramel Rolo Cookies

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on October 04, 2011

      I made these cookies with Pamela's All purpose gluten free flour. Out of 45 cookies baked on Friday, I have exactly 4 left on Tuesday. These are the most delicious cookies made with gluten free flour I have tasted yet. My family loved them as did my co-workers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2009

      These cookies were amazing, especially when warm. I followed the recipe, with the exception of using butter instead of margarine. I found that I had to let the cookies cool at least 3 minutes before moving to the wire rack (it gave the caramel time to set) I will definitely be making these again! (updated) Several weeks later I needed a quick batch of cookies, so I followed the cookie recipe and used white chocolate chips instead of the rolo. I dropped the cookies by the spoonful on the cookie sheet and came out with another cookie that received rave reviews from the party.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2008

      One of my dad's friends made these for him a while ago. I was hoping these would be as good and it turnded out it was the same recipe! These are honestly one of the top three best cookies I have ever had. My dad absolutely loves these as well, and he doesn't even like chocolate much! I had no problem with the sweetness. They seemed to be as sweet as any average cookie to me, but I didn't roll them in sugar. I baked mine for 350 for 7-8 minutes for a softer, gooey cookie. My cookies may have been a little bigger, but I'm not positive but I think I only got about 36 cookies. I am making these a second time today. I know it's only been like two weeks since I made them last, but that's how good they are. I managed to revive some of my kindergarten counting skills and actually counted them this time- there were 44. So before I forgot how to count again I also counted the rolos in a bag ( do I need to get a life or what? ) so I thought I would let everyone know there are about 57 rolos in a 12 oz bag. Thank you sooo much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2006

      Wow! These are just excellant. What a lovely cookie hard or soft. The flavour is nice, very rich, very chocolatey. Quick and easy to make. I didn't have time to chill the dough. The ones that cooked for 10 minutes are puffier, the soft ones that cooked for 7 minutes were flater. Either way they both tasted great. Thanks so much for sharing KC Cooker. A new family favourite.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2011

      These are absolutely delicious. Very easy to make too. These will be one of my "go-to" cookie recipes from now on. Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2010

      I made these for the first time today, using Mini Rollos. I would use a teaspoon to scoop the dough, press in the mini rollo, and take off any extra dough before rolling into a ball. I only had 2 cookies where I didn't center the rollo and there was some leakage, but these were gifts to the baker. The cookies are rich tasting, and though sweet, not cloyingly so.

      Next time I make them, I am going to add some cream cheese to the dough, and also try some cayenne pepper in another recipe. My hubby would have loved these cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2009

      These are by far the best cookies I have ever tasted! Thanks so much for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2005

      Not a bad bunch of cookies. Mine turned out a bit flat, but I don't think I added enough extra flour to adjust for the high altitude. The flavor was yummy and really not as hard as you would think. I will be making these again. Thanks for a different twist on a cookie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2005

      I made these for the Photo Swap and Kristen these are just georgeous! I do agree that they are very sweet and will reduce the sugar a bit next time, but who cares if the rest is divine! I might not roll them in sugar either, but it does make them look pretty! Thanks for sharing. Hope you like the pics! ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2004

      Thank you for posting this recipe. This cookie is a favorite of mine and my coworkers. I recently sold the cookbook that contained this recipe. Although I wrote it out, I found while baking them tonight that I was missing an ingredient and was hoping someone posted the recipe online. One difference in my recipe is that mine calls for 1 cup of chopped pecans (divided). Half of the pecans are put into the batter and the other half is mixed with 1 Tablespoon of sugar. This mixture is what the dough balls are dipped into before baking. (Sometimes I substitute chopped walnuts for pecans because I usually have those on hand.) Also, my recipe doesn't call for chilling the dough before baking, but I imagine that cuts down on the stickiness which will be a great help when rolling the dough around the Rolos. I will try that tonight! Unwrapping the Rolos is tedious, but definitely worth the effort!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2004

      Way too too much sugar for my taste. My wife liked them, but then she likes anything chocolate. IF I make them again I would not roll them in sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2003

      Easy to make however could be a little sweeter for my tastes. Next time i may melt some semi sweey chocolate to drizzle on the top. Overall pretty good though

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2003

      Wonderful cookie. It had a soft texture and was very rich. I tried these a while ago, and thought I had rated them, but I guess not. I tried another one too, that was much easier, but this is well worth the effort!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2003

      very good and soft chocolate cookie with the chewy caramal inside...just like the rolos but cookie form. Extremely easy to make and dont take much time at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Caramel Rolo Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1148 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 81.7
     
    Calories from Fat 21
    25%
    Total Fat 2.3 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 7.7 mg
    2%
    Sodium 53.1 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.7 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 8.9 g
    35%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chocolate-covered caramel candies

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites