Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Caramel Oatmeal Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Caramel Oatmeal Bars

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 07, 2009

      These were amazing! But, of course, I did make a few changes. I used an 8x11 pan so they would be thicker. And I added 1/2c of white chocolate chips to the melted layer of chocolate chips. I also didn't add the top layer of chocolate they were already rich enough with 1 1/2c of chips. I completely omitted the nuts because I hate them. Will make again...Thank you for a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2008

      These are delicious!I had caramels left over from Halloween so this is where they went.I only made one layer of the nuts/chocolate combo,just doubled them up.Then I had the reserved crumb mixture for the top.I added a tsp of vanilla to the caramel/milk mixture.I may use a 7 x 11 pan next time for a higher bar as opposed to a flat one that this recipe makes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2008

      YUMMY! Do cut these into small portions as they are rich. I think I'll refrigerate these before I cut them next time so they are firmer. I'll be making these again. Made for the *Recipe Swap 14* game 2008 in the Aussie/NZ forum. Our group was *The Kumara Kids* Group 28

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2008

      These were just the cure I needed for a very stressful day! Very rich and indulgent. I made half the pan just as the recipe instructed, and half with only one layer of chocolate chips (I omitted the middle layer and just added them on top) - both were REALLY good, but we preferred the half with only one layer of chocolate, and will make them this way in the future! Prepared and reviewed for Aussie/NZ Recipe Swap 14.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2008

      I'm not sure I should ever make these again; I'll get sick from eating the whole pan! Very, very rich and sweet, and so good. Cut into extremely small pieces! Thank you for sharing! Made for Market Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2007

      Just made these for a group I'm hosting in another day & a half, & I'm HOPING I'll still have some to put out then! These are definitely OUTRAGIOUSLY outstanding & DISGUSTINGLY decadent [although what do I know about either of those things]! What I DO know is that 3 of us right now rate them OUTSTANDING! Many thanks for posting the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2007

      very good bars, I had tons of wrapped caramels left over from Halloween and this recipe was the perfect choice, beware these are very sweet so a small piece goes a long way! thanks...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2006

      Made these over the weekend - and they ARE to die for. It took me a bit less time since I put the pan in the fridge to cool them a bit before frosting them. Very decadent - although the oatmeal helps you think you're eating something halfway healthy. (hahaha!) Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Caramel Oatmeal Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (27 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 60

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 116.7
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    46%
    Total Fat 6.0 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 6.8 mg
    2%
    Sodium 74.3 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.9 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 11.0 g
    44%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites