8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These were amazing! But, of course, I did make a few changes. I used an 8x11 pan so they would be thicker. And I added 1/2c of white chocolate chips to the melted layer of chocolate chips. I also didn't add the top layer of chocolate they were already rich enough with 1 1/2c of chips. I completely omitted the nuts because I hate them. Will make again...Thank you for a wonderful recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RachelB-KY November 07, 2009

These are delicious!I had caramels left over from Halloween so this is where they went.I only made one layer of the nuts/chocolate combo,just doubled them up.Then I had the reserved crumb mixture for the top.I added a tsp of vanilla to the caramel/milk mixture.I may use a 7 x 11 pan next time for a higher bar as opposed to a flat one that this recipe makes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LuuvBunny November 08, 2008

YUMMY! Do cut these into small portions as they are rich. I think I'll refrigerate these before I cut them next time so they are firmer. I'll be making these again. Made for the *Recipe Swap 14* game 2008 in the Aussie/NZ forum. Our group was *The Kumara Kids* Group 28

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charlotte J March 09, 2008

These were just the cure I needed for a very stressful day! Very rich and indulgent. I made half the pan just as the recipe instructed, and half with only one layer of chocolate chips (I omitted the middle layer and just added them on top) - both were REALLY good, but we preferred the half with only one layer of chocolate, and will make them this way in the future! Prepared and reviewed for Aussie/NZ Recipe Swap 14.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sweet Diva March 07, 2008

I'm not sure I should ever make these again; I'll get sick from eating the whole pan! Very, very rich and sweet, and so good. Cut into extremely small pieces! Thank you for sharing! Made for Market Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KlynnPadilla January 25, 2008

Just made these for a group I'm hosting in another day & a half, & I'm HOPING I'll still have some to put out then! These are definitely OUTRAGIOUSLY outstanding & DISGUSTINGLY decadent [although what do I know about either of those things]! What I DO know is that 3 of us right now rate them OUTSTANDING! Many thanks for posting the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike March 16, 2007

very good bars, I had tons of wrapped caramels left over from Halloween and this recipe was the perfect choice, beware these are very sweet so a small piece goes a long way! thanks...Kitten:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz January 10, 2007

Made these over the weekend - and they ARE to die for. It took me a bit less time since I put the pan in the fridge to cool them a bit before frosting them. Very decadent - although the oatmeal helps you think you're eating something halfway healthy. (hahaha!) Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HEP MEP October 10, 2006
Chocolate Caramel Oatmeal Bars