8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

VERY GOOD!! Caramels, cashews, and chocolate! Really, how much better can it get? These were so easy to make, and they don't require a lot of work, (except peeling those caramels!), and they are worth every minute! I recommend this recipe to all who want a sinfully rich dessert. Thanks, Karen!

45 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MizzNezz July 11, 2002

Thanks for another winner, Karen! These are very tasty and the only reason I didn't give 5 stars is purely personal taste. Hub and I both found them to be almost (note "almost" :) too rich. I cut them in small squares and they were very popular at a potluck. Only one other thing - and it is a baby "whine" on my part - unwrapping the caramels tried my patience! LOL Too bad I don't have a youngster to help me. Oh, well. I wonder if caramel ice cream topping in a jar would work? I will definitely make it again!

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
1TexasLizard June 30, 2002

My three year old daughter and I made these for my husband to bring to work for his birthday treat and all I can say is DIVINE. These are sinful. These are easy enough that my three year old, who loves to bake helped me make them. I can say that so far I have not been disappointed with any of your recipes. Keep up the good work Karen.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nnreq October 02, 2002

I don't like to take too long for preparing food but this one is defintely one to go with. It is quite delious and really worth the time. I am stuck on chocolate and carmels and this satify the taste buds.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Joanie67 June 24, 2002

How can I put a proper rating on this?....sinfully delicious!! This is so easy to make and a great recipe for kids to help out! Don't want to unwrap all those caramels? It was a great and enjoyable job for my 4 and 6 year old children. Very scrumptious! Will definitely be a new entry into my cookbook! Thanks for the great recipe Karen!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shena December 19, 2002

These were so rich and yummy! My hubby got to take them to work (only cuz I didnt want something like that lying around the house!), and he said that they were gone within 15 minutes. LOL Thanks for a great recipe!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~*Miss Diggy*~ November 26, 2002

I'm not sure if I did something wrong or what, but I wasn't quite crazy about these. The crust part was crumbly and kinda bland.... The chocolate chip and cashew topping was good, though. I made these for my MIL for her birthday, and she said she liked them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mistydisa June 21, 2010

There are 1000's of bar recipes on this site, but I keep coming back to this one because they are so good! I use a 12X17 pan about 75% more than the original recipe, and they're still gone in a hurry.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ken Silver December 09, 2009
Chocolate Caramel Cashew Chewies