Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Caramel Candy Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Caramel Candy

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on February 19, 2011

      I made this last year as a mother's day gift, for my mom, who love Snickers Bars. I found the recipe in the Dec/Jan 1998 issue of TOH, submitted by Jane Meek. They are time consuming, but as has been said before they are worth the effort. I also thought that they were easier to cut at room temperature, after the last stage of refrigeration, of course.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2010

      I made this from my TOH magazine several years ago. They are very good. You may want to cut them in very small pieces as it's very rich. I also didn't care for the butterscotch chips, so in the future I'll use semi-sweet choc chips. It is also time consuming, but makes a lot. It has been well received as Christmas goodies. I wanted to include in my review that I like to dip the pieces in melted chocolate. The caramel doesn't ooze out and they are more like a candy bar.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2012

      These are amazing. For all you snicker lovers, this is the treat for you. It does taste like a snicker candy bar. Loved sharing these, cuz otherwise I would have eaten them ALL! thank for sharing this decedent recipe with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2012

      Loved these! I didn't care for the butterscotch so I just made up the difference with milk chocolate chips. These are awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2009

      I wish I could give this 500 stars! This is so yummy! Hubby and I both agree we would rather eat this than buy a Snickers bar!! It also looks really fancy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2009

      Delicious!! When I was working on the caramel section, I thought it looked to thick so I added an extra T of cream...big mistake. The caramel ended up being a little too gooey. Stick to the recipe as is. I will definetly make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2009

      This stuff is amazing! It tastes just like a snickers bar! My husband could not stop eating it! I didn't have any caramels when I made it, so I just made a batch of the caramel I usually use for caramel popcorn balls, only I didn't cook it long enough...so at room temperature the caramel oozed out the sides of the the fudge...didn't look pretty, but still tasted delicious! Next time I will try using wrapped caramels.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2009

      Ohhhhh is this good! Best fudge ever. The only thing I didnt like about it was the butterscotch chips. You can taste it and its a bit much so next time I will omitt that or add white chocolate instead. Fantastic though and thanks for posting. I will making this for a lifetime!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      This is one delicious candy bar! I made this and took 1/4 each to the schools. I had rave reviews from both places. I did use carmel dip rather than melt the carmel and cream. I could eat this every day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2008

      such an indulgent fudge :P one of the best!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2008

      I just made a batch of these bars!! They are in the fridge waiting for me to come and cut them! I have made this recipe about a dozen times...but, I always double the Bottom Lawyer...Makes the candy bar more substantial...easier to hold....also, I use milk chocolate chips instead of semi sweet...just my own personal preference! My DH loves them, and so do my co-workers! Thanks for posting this recipe! justmeterri

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2007

      This is such a great candy- my favorite candy bar is Snickers, so of course I love this! I have had it in my Taste of Home collection for years. Since I will eat the whole pan if left around my house for long, I only make it when I need to take a dessert to share somewhere - or makes a very well-received gfit for teachers, neighbors, etc. when packaged in a nice container or gift bag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      My daughter and I made this fudge yesterday.Yes it was time consuming but WOW is it ever good.This will be on our list of things to make every christmas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2006

      This is a wonderful fudge! I took it to work today and had lots of raves and several requests for the recipe. A 9x13 pan seemed so big when I went to pour the first layer that ended up using a 8x8 pan, which made for tall pieces when sliced... and the caramel layer sort of oozed out once the fudge was sliced. I suspect this is because I used the 8x8 pan and the caramel layer was just too heavy for the nougat layer. I have a picture to post- and will do that hopefully later today yet!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2006

      This fudge is awesome! It is a bit time consuming to make due to the different layers, but well worth the effort.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2005

      This recipe was really easy to make and turned out beautifully. However, I am only giving it 4 stars because the predominate taste was the butterscotch chips. It was really overpowering. Next time I make this I'll leave them out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2004

    • on March 03, 2004

      My family loved these also.. including my 80-something mother, the only complaint was from one of my son's friends whoi doesn't care for buttersdcotch but it could be left out. The only thing I'd add is a warning..THESE ARE ADDICTIVE!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Caramel Candy

    Serving Size: 1 (2075 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 98.7
     
    Calories from Fat 46
    47%
    Total Fat 5.1 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 3.4 mg
    1%
    Sodium 59.8 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.9 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 9.1 g
    36%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites