Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Cake in a Cup in 5 Minutes! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Cake in a Cup in 5 Minutes!

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 04, 2012

      Made this for a quick chocolate fix. Had enough chocolate since I also added chocolate chips, but I didn't particularly like the texture of it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2010

      This was cakey and not as good as I hoped for. I will try again another time with margarine instead of oil. Also I didn't have self rising flour and used a substitute flour for it. On the other hand my 3 yo loved making it and loved eating it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2010

      Made this but cooked it in a 400F oven in a oven proof dish. Came out like a lava cake!! Yummm

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      Mmmmmmm!!! I just made this a couple minutes ago, and I must say, it has definitely fixed my cake craving :) Just delicious! I can't wait to make one for my little girl when she gets home from daycare :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2009

      This is yummy and fun! My kids thought it was amazing! Best if eaten right out of the microwave...or only cooled slightly. My kids love that they can make a cake so easy- they made one for their dad the second he got home and he liked it too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2009

      Looks like chocolate cake, smells like chocolate cake, and most importantly, tastes like chocolate cake! The only thing I did differently was I used a pinch of baking powder, because I don't have any self-rising flour. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2009

      This was a really quick and delicious treat! I did find it a little dense though, so I tried cutting back on the flour by a tablespoon or so. That kind of helped. I changed it to a bowl afterward and it seemed better. So I'm not sure if the cup is restricting the expansion of the cake, so it comes out thick. Also, instead of sugar I substituted it with a quarter teaspoon of Stevia Extract in the Raw. Naturally, all great creations need to be topped off with Vanilla ice cream. Mmm. Wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      This was fun! And yummy! My cool level just went up in my daughters eyes!! Thanks You!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      My daughter has been feverishly searching for chocolate treat recipes that she can cook in the microwave, ON HER OWN, etc. She came across your recipe, and has been providing evening treats for all of us! Yum! She recently posted a comment about your recipe, with concerns about cooking eggs in the microwave (out of the mouth of babes). I have since assured her that your recipe is very safe and very good. We have all enjoyed this recipe very much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Cake in a Cup in 5 Minutes!

    Serving Size: 1 (202 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 586.5
     
    Calories from Fat 259
    44%
    Total Fat 28.8 g
    44%
    Saturated Fat 6.3 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 186.9 mg
    62%
    Sodium 753.1 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 69.8 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 40.2 g
    161%
    Protein 13.1 g
    26%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites