Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate, Butterscotch, Pb Rice Krispies Treats Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate, Butterscotch, Pb Rice Krispies Treats

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on April 05, 2006

      These are the BEST! The thick melted chocolate/butterscotch chips topping and the peanut butter mixed into the bars adds so much to this already delicious treat. These are highly addictive and wonderful to have around the house or to bring to any gathering (worth inventing an occasion just to make them! :)) I made the recipe exactly as listed, except I melted the chips together on the stovetop instead of the microwave, lightly greased the pan, and allowed them to set at room temperature instead of chilling them. They were perfect! Thanks so much! I will make these a million times over!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2012

      This is the same recipe I have been making for years. The only thing I changed was to use chunky peanut butter. Please don't forget the butterscotch chips, you can't taste them and they make a BIG difference. I left them out once and my family knew with the first bite!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2012

      I love the addition of the butterscotch chips! A distinct improvement over the recipe I used to make that only had chocolate chips. I made half a batch (only the two of us) and it fit nicely in an 8 x 8 pan. Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2011

      Very easy to make and absolutely delicious, but I prefer the recipe that calls for more peanut butter (#114373).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2011

      Quick & easy! I'm already giving the recipe to other ppl! Thanks for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2011

      These are awesome. My cousin used to make these for our once a year trip to the winery for Octoberfest. They make for a good afternoon snack.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2010

      Fabulous! I bought a VAT of rice krispies at BJ's (my kids "HAD" to have them!...) and was looking for a yummy recipe to get rid of these things! This is delicious! And SUPER easy! I don't like butterscotch so I omitted them, but nonethe less, a VERY quick and yummy treat! Thank you for sharing such a yummy recipe! LA :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2010

      OUTSTANDING MUNCHIE TREAT, but then I love PB almost as much as I do chocolate, so . . . I followed the recipe right on down, even to cutting them in 2"x2" pieces! And, as nice as they tasted, & as easy as they are to make, it's a little inaccurate to say cut them that way & then have the Nutrition Facts figured for a 100 1=inch squares ~ A little confusing there, but still, I'm keeping the recipe on file to make again, so thanks for sharing it! [Made & reviewed in Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2010

      Just like my grandma makes! I can't keep my hands out of 'em - these will be made again and again now that I have the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2010

      These are awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2009

      my husband loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2009

      These taste great, but are sure sweet. They kind of remind me of a buckeye in some ways. I'll be making them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2009

      These are wonderful! They are very addictive. I can't make these too often or I'd get fat! I can't stay away from them. It's the perfect blend. I made them exactly stated and I wouldn't change a thing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2009

      I never thought to use karo syrup instead of marshmallows! Turns out fantastic, tastes delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2009

      Delicious, addictive treat. Good to make in summer when you don't want to turn on the oven. It's a good thing I made these to take to a function; otherwise I'd eat the whole pan full myself. So good. Be careful not to heat the peanut butter mixture over too high heat. It burns easily and quickly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2009

      This is a recipe our family has been making for years and years. We call the Grandpa's Krinkles and everyone loves Krinkles. When we make them we always leave the topping off of one strip along the side for a couple people in the family that are allergic to chocolate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2009

      I took these to work, and people are still talking about them weeks later. I followed the recipe exactly. They are sooooo good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      These were wonderful and will be made again and again in our home!! The kids just raved over them!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2008

      very good :) i just used chocolate instead of butterscotch chips

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2008

      Geez my friends went crazy over these!!!! Sooo easy and unique. I will definitely make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate, Butterscotch, Pb Rice Krispies Treats

    Serving Size: 1 (1307 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 56.4
     
    Calories from Fat 20
    37%
    Total Fat 2.3 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 25.1 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 5.3 g
    21%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes