Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Butterscotch Chip Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Butterscotch Chip Cookies

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on December 23, 2010

      OH..... MY..... GOODNESS.
      Having gotten tired of the traditional chocolate chip cookie, I started looking and came across this one. I am SO glad I did!! I divided the dough in half and used white chocolate chips in one half, butterscotch in the other, at 5000 feet elevation I baked them EXACTLY 10 minutes and they're absolutely PERFECT. Now all I can think about is how this dough would be with mint chips... peanut butter chips, triple chocolate (white, light & dark) chips, and even those Andes Peppermint Crunch ones.... Thank you SO much for this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2013

      I used your WONDERFUL recipe to make Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies (because I didn't have butterscotch chips on had) and they were delicious! I will come back and give a rating when I buy butterscotch chips, as I believe they will be magnificent then. Thanks for a yummy snack!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2011

      Tasty cookies, perfect for lunchboxes. I used salted butter, and next time would use only 1/2 t salt. Thanks for sharing the no-cake-mix recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2011

      Splendid! These are about the best cookies I've made yet!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2011

      These were amazing! Soft and delicious. My 9 yr old scarfed down 5!!! I halved the recipe for the two of us and it worked out easily. Thanks for sharing. Chocolate & butterscotch together was perfect. The dough was very easy to work with, not stiff at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2011

    • on November 09, 2009

      Delicious - I used liquid egg substitute and Blue Bonnet butter and still chewy and flavorful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2009

      Kids loved these cookies. They were super chocolatey and wonderful. Did need a few extra minutes to bake, but otherwise easy to follow and tasted wonderful!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2008

      I had some trouble with the batter being too thick. I found to hard to even completely mix the ingredients. They needed a little longer than 11 minutes to cook, but that's probably just my goofy stove. They do taste really good though! Very yummy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2008

      This was exactly the type of recipe I was looking for. These cookies are delicious. They really hit the spot when I tried them right out of the oven. I took them on a short road trip with me and they got all eaten up quite quickly. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      My whole family loved these! Butterscotch and chocolate YUMMMY. Thanks F-16 momma for a great addition to my favorite cookie recipes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2007

      We agree with you that these are yumm-o! My 11 y.o. DD made these for *PAC Spring 2007* and we all enjoyed the fruits of her efforts! Since we were out of butterscotch, she used a combination of white chocolate and regular chocolate chips, very pretty presentation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2006

      These are very good and definitely chocolatey! I didn't have enough butterscotch chips on hand so used 2/3 butterscotch and 1/3 Heath toffee bits (a great combination!) Also took the hint of a previous reviewer and after checking a similar recipe I'm familiar with I reduced the salt to 1/2 tsp and I think it was perfect that way. Using a #60 cookie scoop, I got 52 cookies. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2006

      I followed the directions, and found that 1 tsp salt was a little too much. Maybe cut back on the salt. Not a favorite of mine, also a little dry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2006

      How can you go wrong with cookies! Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2006

      Very tasty, very easy to make. I substituted shortening for butter/margarine and the taste was just fine. They are very rich though, you definitely need a glass of cold milk to go along with these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Butterscotch Chip Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (36 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 36

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 166.5
     
    Calories from Fat 75
    45%
    Total Fat 8.3 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 5.6 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 23.8 mg
    7%
    Sodium 158.3 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.4 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 14.5 g
    58%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes