183 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

creamy and good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Montana Nurse July 29, 2012

Perfectly delicious. Thank you for posting a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Euphegenia April 15, 2012

I just saw this recipe today and made the frosting just now for cupcakes. I've always made cream cheese frosting and this was my very first time making chocolate frosting...and it tastes soooooo good! I exactly followed the recipe and it was a little too sweet for me, though. So I tweaked the recipe by adding extra cocoa powder. I also added extra milk since I like my frosting on a little more creamy side.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jessical99 April 07, 2012

Delicious. Rave reviews from all guests - even a very critical granddad! Used 1.5 times the recipe for a decadently thick layer on a 9 x 13 sheet cake.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Caromcg February 25, 2012

Love love love this frosting! Not overly sweet like many buttercream frostings and a great flavor with the cocoa. I did sift the powdered sugar and cocoa before mixing as I find that just helps give a smooth frosting. Absolutely wonderful! Thanks for sharing. Tagged and made for All You Can Cook Buffet special event.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HokiesMom February 23, 2012

Amazing! I threw in a chunk of cream cheese for good measure, and ended up eating way too much of the leftover with graham cracker sticks. I highly recommend it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MsMcC January 19, 2012

Smelled really great and tastes real yummy! Best to pair it with a cake that is not too sweet :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sweetgrr October 28, 2011

This is the best buttercream frosting ever!!! My husband requests it often. Thanks for the great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Irish350 September 08, 2011
Chocolate Buttercream Frosting