Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Buttercream Frosting Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Buttercream Frosting

    Average Rating:

    177 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 177

    Sort by:

    • on January 16, 2010

      I am not a chocolate lover but made it for my husband, who loves chocolate. He loves the frosting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2009

      Frosting is a bit thin and it did not yield 3 3/4 cups; however, it tastes good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

      I was watching my friends daughter and thought it would be fun to make cupcakes, she LOVES frosting so I knew immediately when she licked it off and tossed the cupcake it was a hit! I really have never had better chocolate frosting and I even used 1/2 Brummel & Browns low-fat butter spread and 1/2 regular butter! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2009

      I was having a party and made a triple fudge cake and having a really hard time deciding what to frost it with... found this recipe and thought it looked easy. It was soooo good. My husband said it was the best part of the cake and luckily I snagged a piece early on because it was gone in no time. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2009

      Yumm!!! It is as easy as it is good,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      Used this recipe to frost Sue B's Chocolate Cake and it was fabulous! Made up a double batch for the cake as we love frosting! Thanks Sue L for posting this here!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

    • on August 19, 2009

      This is the only chocolate buttercream frosting I will be using from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2009

      This was delicious! It's going into my file for my go-to chocolate frosting recipe. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2009

      Faboulous!!! Need I say more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2009

    • on June 21, 2009

      So smooth! Loved the taste and texture! Not too rich! Not as dark as I would have liked though! Used the extra for dipping strawberries

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2009

      very tasty!!! It tastes just like the breakfaste club cake frosting when I grew up. FOr quantity: it frosted 1 9*13 cake ( surface) and have a cup left. heheh am I glad it has a cup left for my toast spread, just another dish on my breakfast club menu. Thank you , Sue L! You are the best!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2009

      This is really good, not too sweet, not to rich, just perfect in my opinion. I will definitely use this one again!! Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      OMG ~ YUM! I too used the whipping cream instead of the milk and it came out smooth, creamy, and irresistible! My search for the perfect chocolate frosting has come to an end ~ THANK YOU!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2009

      OMG!! This is the best homemade Chocolate frosting I have come across! It's not too sweet and not too chocolately...it's perfect! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2009

      My new #1 recipe for chocolate icing!! Not to sweet,quick to make, and most of all DELICIOUS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2009

      What a good frosting! I usually find frosting too sweet but this isn't. I wish it made about 50% more frosting as I was unsure if I was going to have enough to do the sides but that could be my own inexperience. I'm a novice baker. I used Hershey's Special Dark Cocoa and baked Sue B's Chocolate Cake

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2009

      Perfect, perfect, perfect! I used to frost my dad's 70th birthday cake. I quadrupled the recipe for a large 1/2 sheet cake. It spread easily and piped easily. I was able to dust the cake with gold luster dust without the edges melting. All the guests commented on the great flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      Made this to go with a much asked for cake for DH. I thought it would be too runny with the whole 1/3 cup of milk, but it turned out great! I am not usually a fan of icing because it's too sweet, but this was much better than usual! I can't wait to try it with raspberry extract like another reviewer suggested

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Buttercream Frosting

    Serving Size: 1 (532 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 556.6
     
    Calories from Fat 182
    32%
    Total Fat 20.2 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 12.1 g
    60%
    Cholesterol 51.8 mg
    17%
    Sodium 174.7 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 92.8 g
    30%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 83.8 g
    335%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites