13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I've made this cake several times and it's always moist. I've also tried using different cake mix flavors... always a hit!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kakibonz October 24, 2010

Just made this today. Very moist. You get the hint of the coconut. Husband said to definately keep this one.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hdsargent February 27, 2010

this was such a greatrecipie so moist and wonderful it was like the best chocolate coffee cake ever thank you Karen =^..^= love it love loveit!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bearsbaby03 January 10, 2010

Everyone in our family loves this and goes back for seconds. I love it because it's SO quick and easy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
klkscanner December 18, 2009

I made this cake for the first time last thanksgiving...I made it tho with praline pecan cake mix..and use praline frosting...it was a major hit. The cake stays moist inside and out all day..don't have to wrap. Will make this cake every holiday now.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Harley's Cooking Messes June 01, 2009

This recipie was amazing! It is my new favorite cake. Very sweet and moist.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rnlynns January 04, 2009

Made this cake to take to a family dinner. Everyone loved its moistness and great flavor. I was told it deserved a 5 star rating! (I used a 12 cup fluted bundt pan and had no trouble with it overflowing)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Texas Aggie Mom July 06, 2008

I did not want to submit this as a rating since I technically did not taste the cake, but I can't figure out how to do that. I will be the first to admit that I don't bake cakes on a consistent basis, so maybe that was the reason I did not realize the pan was too full of batter...it didn't seem that full to me (there was a good 3" inches free at the top), and I have a standard-sized bundt pan. I put it in the oven, and about 20 minutes later smelled it burning. I opened the oven, and the cake had overflowed ALL OVER. It was a HUGE, sticky mess. It's obvious to me now that the can of frosting mixed in made it so there was way too much batter for the pan, but I didn't even think of that until it was too late. Anyone that makes this, make sure you leave a good amount of the batter out so you have PLENTY of room for this cake to rise!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChipotleChick August 04, 2007

This is the best chcolate Bundt cake by far, it was very moist and flavorful i was a little worried about it being too sweet since the recipe calls for a whole can of icing but to my surprize it wasnt too sweet at all it was perfect with a hint of coconut and pecans ,I thank you for this wonderful recipe and I highly recomend this recipe to everyone, even if your not a chocolate fan you will love this cake. I made this cake for a family gathering this past weekend and everyone loved it . as quick as I put it on the table it was gone and I got rave reviews and requests for this recipe, my uncle who doesnt like sweets or chocolate had seconds. Its now become my signature cake as well, my family said that I need to make this cake again at any family gatherings. :) the only thing that i did different was , i did not sprinkle with powder surgar i used chocolate whip cream and sprinkled chopped pecans on top mmm mmm mmm I think Im going to make it again today it was so easy to make it was done in no time. Thanks Karen MISS VEE

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
missvee77 April 17, 2007
Chocolate Bundt Cake With Frosting Inside!