Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Bundt Cake With Frosting Inside! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Bundt Cake With Frosting Inside!

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on October 24, 2010

      I've made this cake several times and it's always moist. I've also tried using different cake mix flavors... always a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2010

      Just made this today. Very moist. You get the hint of the coconut. Husband said to definately keep this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      this was such a greatrecipie so moist and wonderful it was like the best chocolate coffee cake ever thank you Karen =^..^= love it love loveit!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2009

      Everyone in our family loves this and goes back for seconds. I love it because it's SO quick and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      I made this cake for the first time last thanksgiving...I made it tho with praline pecan cake mix..and use praline frosting...it was a major hit. The cake stays moist inside and out all day..don't have to wrap. Will make this cake every holiday now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      This recipie was amazing! It is my new favorite cake. Very sweet and moist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      Made this cake to take to a family dinner. Everyone loved its moistness and great flavor. I was told it deserved a 5 star rating! (I used a 12 cup fluted bundt pan and had no trouble with it overflowing)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2008

    • on August 04, 2007

      I did not want to submit this as a rating since I technically did not taste the cake, but I can't figure out how to do that. I will be the first to admit that I don't bake cakes on a consistent basis, so maybe that was the reason I did not realize the pan was too full of batter...it didn't seem that full to me (there was a good 3" inches free at the top), and I have a standard-sized bundt pan. I put it in the oven, and about 20 minutes later smelled it burning. I opened the oven, and the cake had overflowed ALL OVER. It was a HUGE, sticky mess. It's obvious to me now that the can of frosting mixed in made it so there was way too much batter for the pan, but I didn't even think of that until it was too late. Anyone that makes this, make sure you leave a good amount of the batter out so you have PLENTY of room for this cake to rise!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2007

      This is the best chcolate Bundt cake by far, it was very moist and flavorful i was a little worried about it being too sweet since the recipe calls for a whole can of icing but to my surprize it wasnt too sweet at all it was perfect with a hint of coconut and pecans ,I thank you for this wonderful recipe and I highly recomend this recipe to everyone, even if your not a chocolate fan you will love this cake. I made this cake for a family gathering this past weekend and everyone loved it . as quick as I put it on the table it was gone and I got rave reviews and requests for this recipe, my uncle who doesnt like sweets or chocolate had seconds. Its now become my signature cake as well, my family said that I need to make this cake again at any family gatherings. :) the only thing that i did different was , i did not sprinkle with powder surgar i used chocolate whip cream and sprinkled chopped pecans on top mmm mmm mmm I think Im going to make it again today it was so easy to make it was done in no time. Thanks Karen MISS VEE

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2007

      Thanks for a great easy recipe. This cake is sooo moist. I made just as directions stated, except I placed whole pecans in the bottom of the pan, then covered them with coconut, before adding the cake batter. That way, everyone would have an idea what the cake contained, and I didn't have to dust with confectioners' sugar. My husband wants to know when another one will be made! This is definitely a repeat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2007

      This is without a doubt the easiest and best cake I have ever made in my life! I took it to a family dinner and everyone absolutley loved it and asked for the recipe. Several of them have already made it and passed on the recipe to others! I wasn't sure what to expect but the frosting distributes itself all through the cake which makes it very moist! This has become my "signature" cake! Please give this recipe a try; you won't be disappointed!! Thank you, Karen for sharing this awesome recipe!! Carol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2006

      More than 5 stars for this one!!! So easy and so moist and yummy. DBF loved the coconut in the cake from the frosting. I made it in a silicone tube pan and it worked like a charm. This needs no frosting and the shake of powdered sugar was just right...so was a scoop of vanilla ice cream. Thanks Karen this was awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Bundt Cake With Frosting Inside!

    Serving Size: 1 (124 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 412.6
     
    Calories from Fat 204
    49%
    Total Fat 22.6 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 5.6 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 52.8 mg
    17%
    Sodium 444.1 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.5 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 31.0 g
    124%
    Protein 4.6 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites