Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Brownies

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on February 17, 2011

      Def not my favorite. These were spongey and more cake-like. I didn't care for the taste either. For me they weren't worth the calories.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2004

      this was rilly good thanks Ellie

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2003

      I made this for work. It was easy, tasted great and sold well. I doubled the recipe very easily. Thanks for a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2003

      Very good brownies! Moist, yet surprisingly light. Just the right amount of chocolate. I served them for dessert with a dollop of whipped cream, a marachino cherry, and a drizzle of chocolate syrup.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2008

      These came out good. I prefer a more cake-like brownie and these were gooey, so I don't think I would make them again. But that is just a personal preference. I had to cook them for about 33 minutes to get them all the way done, but that may have been because of my oven. I omitted the walnuts because I didn't have any. Overall, this was a quick, simple, yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      So easy and very good. I use a stoneware baking pan in a touchy gas oven and usually have trouble with the center not being done while the edges burn. This came out perfect! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2005

      Easy and tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2005

      These brownies were easy to make, but the taste wasn't too great. They weren't -bad-, just not nearly as good as other brownies I've made.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2004

      Very easy to make and very good - thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2004

      I was looking for a really chocolatey gooey brownie recipe and this is what Jan S suggested to me. I couldnt believe how easy they were to make and the texture was exactly what I was looking for. I served with ice cream and a dollop of cream for dessert. Thanks for sharing. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2004

      I've watched reviewer Trinasw make these brownies every week for the last few weeks, and they are just so easy. Tonight I took one home, reheated it gently and ate it with ice cream for my dessert-what an amazing treat! *Updating this to say I've now made these a couple of times my self, and can't believe how simple they really are. I only use half the nuts to cut the expense and nuttiness;-) These are fantastic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (703 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 203.6
     
    Calories from Fat 115
    56%
    Total Fat 12.8 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 5.2 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 39.7 mg
    13%
    Sodium 106.0 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.2 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 15.4 g
    61%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes