Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Brownie Pudding Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Brownie Pudding

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 02, 2010

      All i can say is wow, what a pudding! I didn't fancy nuts so added some chop chips and mini marchmallows. It turned out brilliantly, Kittencal you are my favourite chef!!! I love all your recipes and can now add this to my list of favourites!! Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2008

      VERY NICE! I made this with Splenda products and milk. I subbed frozen dark sweet cherries for the walnuts. It turned out with a thick pudding layer and thin cake layer. My husband absolutely loved this...I didn't think it was the greatest thing to sub Splenda in. I'll try it with the real stuff some day. I enjoyed it with cool whip lite. Made for the Zaar tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2005

      I love dessert recipes that are quick & easy to make when you have a craving for something sweet! Aside from scaling this recipe in half & using pecans (you know how I feel about walnuts!!), I followed the instructions. I opted for milk & served with frozen vanilla yogurt. Thanx for another delicious dessert Carol!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2005

      I'm sorry to have to say I didn't really care for this. I have made this in several variations (I'm always looking for a better recipe for this!) and this is one of the worse ones I've tried. I followed the recipe exactly. However, the cake part was really not chocolatey at all, I thought, and there wasn't nearly enough of the pudding. In addition, what there was, was so thin it wasn't much of a "pudding" at all. I'm sorry, Kittencal - I usually really like your recipes - but this just didn't work for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2005

      Very yummy comfort food here! I served this with Breyers Double Churn Light Ice Cream and it was sooo good. I baked it in a dark glass pan and *almost* burned it at 41 minutes baking time. Next time, I'll pull it out of the oven at 38 minutes or so. Prep time for me was closer to 25 minutes. Also, I used pecan halves instead of walnuts. I'll be making this one again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2005

      This is something that my grandma made for us as kids, it is still a must have for gatherings and a huge favorite during hay season as it is easy to whip up, and very good, perfect for hungry farmers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2005

      Oh, sweet chocolate goodness. This is just lovely. It was my spur of the moment dessert on Saturday night. Very quick and easy to put together and very yummy warm (with or without ice cream). Thanks again Kittencal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2005

      Thank you so much Kittencal for this great recipe...My DH calls this the floating brownie thingy...We have tried several different versions but he prefers this one...we just love it...I always find your recipes easy to follow. I served this hot decadent bitter-sweet treat with vanilla bean ice cream...and poured the chocolate sauce over the ice cream....yummy...kudos

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Brownie Pudding

    Serving Size: 1 (284 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 665.4
     
    Calories from Fat 219
    33%
    Total Fat 24.4 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 11.1 mg
    3%
    Sodium 502.5 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 111.2 g
    37%
    Dietary Fiber 4.8 g
    19%
    Sugars 78.4 g
    313%
    Protein 8.7 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites