Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Brownie Cupcakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Brownie Cupcakes

    Average Rating:

    34 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-34 of 34

    Sort by:

    • on April 20, 2008

      These cupcakes are wicked in their depth of chocolateness. I used dark chocolate chips in them as this is my favourite chocolate. They really are a female fix up food.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2008

      These are wonderful - very chocolatey and they really do taste like brownies. I used Lynnie the K's Greatest Chocolate icing Recipe e (#31037) with them - a delicious combo. I made 10 cupcakes to make them a little larger - took about an extra 4 minutes to bake. I will definitely make these many times. I think these would be great with a fluffy white icing as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2008

      Excellent!!!!! Yum! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2008

      Wow! These were so yummy. Everyone loved them. So rich you can only have one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      pretty good, not amazing, but it is amazing with some good icing! i used peanut butter icing(cream cheese, pb, sugar, milk) and it was sooooo good. it is practically a brownie recipe but i think the baking powder is what makes it like a cupcake. great! the almond extract isnt necessary but it adds an interesting flavor. my brother liked these and its hard to please him, he doesnt have much of a sweet tooth, but again i think with some good frosting, this is a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2008

      These cupcakes are moist and rich and really do taste like brownies. The addition of the almond extract makes the flavour just a little different....delicious! These will be a new family favourite since I always have these ingredients on hand. Thanks for a wonderful recipe, Redsie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      So, my son wanted chocolate cupcakes for his birthday but wanted them brownies like...made these. PERFECT! The class loved them, the teacher wanted 10 more just for her, my husband called and requested some for his manager outing (but with nuts). I didn't add the semi-sweet chips because here in the Netherlands they are hard to find. I added chopped hazelnuts to the second batch and they were loved. My husband and his co-workers loved them. I gave them to a friend and her and her co-workers, loved them and want the recipe! I made them for my son's Christmas Party and they were the first things gone (didn't put in almond extract for the kids with allergies, first time forgot and did so not all could eat them.)So, after all this I have to say thanks and these will be made MANY MANY more times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      If you are suffering from *I Gotta Have Some Chocolate Syndrome* (as I was), this recipe is a sure-fire cure! Like other reviewers, I see these cupcakes as much more like a lusciously decadent brownie & not in need of icing. I served them to DH & 3 dinner guests last nite w/frozen vanilla yoghurt & heard moans of pleasure. I am pretty sure my muffin tin & the paper liners I used are std size, but the cupcakes overflowed them & fell somewhat. My yield prob would have been 15 & it was likely an oven prob as my convection oven often cooks hotter-than-normal. They were nonetheless *absolutely TDF* , so thx for sharing this sure to be repeated recipe w/us. *Yum* !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2007

      Redsie, these are the most decadent, delicious, chocolatey, BEST cupcakes I've ever eaten.... anywhere.... anytime! I would change NOTHING in this recipe. My wife and I made them, using her chocolate frosting and they were SUPERB! Thank you so much for posting. pat, the old bone man.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2007

      I added a Hershey's Symphony bar and 1/2 the amount of chocolate chips. This was very decadent and delicious. My coworkers are going to go crazy for these cupcakes tomorrow. Thank you for this fantastic recipe! Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2007

      These are AWESOME! We just loved them! THANK YOU for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2007

      No need for icing here. These cupcakes are so rich and brownie-like -- but very charming in their reincarnations as cupcakes. Quite wonderful (for those with big appetites) with a bit of ice cream or frozen yogurt. For the rest of us mortals, half a cupcake is quite a sweet treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2007

      These aren't really cupcakes... they're super moist, super fudgy brownies that taste amazing! I was a little leery of the almond extract, but it really adds a new dimension to the chocolate flavor. I added a thin layer of frosting but these really don't need it. They're rich and yummy enough to stand on their own.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2007

      These are outstanding cupcakes. I made these for a birthday party, doubled the recipe. They got rave reviews. Very chocolaty and very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Brownie Cupcakes

    Serving Size: 1 (71 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 291.7
     
    Calories from Fat 144
    49%
    Total Fat 16.0 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 9.6 g
    48%
    Cholesterol 77.0 mg
    25%
    Sodium 103.5 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.3 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 28.2 g
    112%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites