Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Brownie Cupcakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Brownie Cupcakes

    Average Rating:

    34 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 34

    Sort by:

    • on April 07, 2013

      The flavor of these brownies is excellent. Haven't ever had brownies with almond extract as one of the flavors and wasn't sure how I would like it - but I did. I had way more batter than I needed for twelve cupcakes - put some in a small pan that I use for making hamburger buns and what I did put in the cupcake liners rose up and over the edges - think this makes more like 18-24 cupcakes - will try this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2013

      This recipe was wonderful. It was simple to beat the sugar with the melted butter (without the need to dirty anything electrical) and the taste of the batter was the most delicious thing I have ever had. I had to force myself to actually bake this into cupcakes as I just wanted to spread the lovely fudgy batter onto bread and eat it! I cut back the almond essence a little and increased the vanilla a little as a personal preference. Also because I made it in smaller muffin tins I reduced the cooking time to about 15minutes and it worked perfectly and wasn't dry at all with a light and moist texture. I did whisk it rather firmly though in the early stages and lightly folded in the chocolate chips at the end. I tend to follow recommended baking times very loosely as every oven varies and I test to see if the cupcakes are cooked a bit earlier and then adjust the remaining time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2012

      I wasn't really impressed by the dryness of the cupcake only hours after coming out of the oven... Otherwise, I had no complaints when they were still nice and toasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2012

      I didnt have chocolate chips, so they turned out more dry than they should have.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2012

      This is probably the easiest yet delicious chocolate cupcake recipe i've tried yet! :D I will definitely use this recipe in the future. Thank you Redsie :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2010

      WOW! These were awesome! I made them for my son's Christmas sale at school, they were gone in a flash. Definitely making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2010

      Cupcakes completely fell and I followed the directions to a T.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2010

      If you are a chocolate lover - leave the almond extract OUT! It adds an overpowering nutty flavor (think hazelnut, amaretto) that we didn't enjoy. Otherwise, the texture was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2010

      We just tried these while they're still warm out of the oven - Yummy! These will defintely fit the bill, if you're needing a chocolate fix. I used 1 tsp. vanilla, and omitted the almond extract. I also added chopped walnuts to the batter, personal preference. I got 15 cupcakes, and I agree with some of the others saying these don't need any frosting. I will be making these again. Thank you, Redsie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2010

      Wow, these are like chocolate bombs and went over pretty well. It made 12 cupcakes that were a decent size. I frosted half with chocolate frosting and coconut and half with mocha frosting. The mocha version went over better. Straight out of the oven, these cupcakes are so good. After they cool they are still good, but pretty densse.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2010

      The best chocolate cupcake ever!! And I mean ever!! I thought I would frost, but who needs frosting? They were delicious plain. Thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2010

      As soon as I took these cupcakes to work everyone was asking for the recipe. They don't even need frosting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2009

      YUM! These cupcakes were soooo good! Fudgey and delicious in their own right and loved the hint of almond extract. Then I frosted them with peanut butter cream cheese frosting, heavenly! Thanks for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2009

      I made these cupcakes for my fiance's birthday, and we loved them! Since so little icing is needed, I simply wrote a happy birthday message in icing on top of the cupcakes which was the perfect amount. If you love almond extra and chocolate, you'll love these cupcakes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2009

      MMM... so delicious! I followed the recipe exactly, except I baked them for about 23 minutes, which was a tad too long. They came out great, though, and are so chocolatey that I didn't bother to frost them, and they are still amazing. They are more like a brownie than a cupcake, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      This really is an excellent recipe. The chocolate is just the right amount and if you use mini chips they will stay evenly distributed when they bake. This results in a wonderful texture and super taste! Definitely one of my favorite cupcakes ever! Thanks for posting this one, Redsie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2008

      Excellent brownie cupcake! I halved the recipe and got 6 cupcakes, although they overflowed slightly. I paired it with a peanut buttercream. For those of you who don't know, almond extract is the same taste as maraschino cherries, so if you are not a fan, feel free to use all vanilla. Next time I'm going to experiment with peanut butter chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      great recipe. i used 1tsp vanilla ext instead of vanilla and almond. but it turned out wonderful, and everyone in the family LOVED them. definately a keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2008

      Delicious cupcakes Redsie. Simply delicious. I really enjoyed these deep, rich, dark, fudgy, brownie cupcakes. Simply the best. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      Yummy in the tummy. These are just the right chocolatey heaviness. I loved them. I used the wrong frosting so I plan to make again with a more fluffy one. Anyway the actual brownie cupcakes were the bomb.com -- tx for posting Redsie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Brownie Cupcakes

    Serving Size: 1 (71 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 291.7
     
    Calories from Fat 144
    49%
    Total Fat 16.0 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 9.6 g
    48%
    Cholesterol 77.0 mg
    25%
    Sodium 103.5 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.3 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 28.2 g
    112%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites