12 Reviews

Nice soft texture, and very chocolaty. I used a jumbo egg. I didn't add nuts, but next time I might. I think these would be good dusted with Chocolate Powdered Sugar . Made for Sweet Traditions tag.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chocolatl April 21, 2010

I made only 1 dozen just for me. Used Splenda for the sugar 2 Tbsp of egg white, extra dark cocoa and upped the vanilla from 1/4 tsp to a full tsp. End result = soft, rich chocolaty and pretty much guilt free cookies. Whats not to love about that ? :D

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia May 04, 2012

It is good and I probably will not make it again not terrific. Handy for when you need a chocolate fix or a quick cookie to make. You probably will always have all the ingredients on hand.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
muffinlady May 17, 2010

Yummy! I made this as written omitting the nuts. I did end up with 5 dozen, much to my surprise since I rarely end up with the number of cookies a recipe states. Made for Holiday Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamer in Ontario October 07, 2009

MMMMMmmmm; these are like a little piece of chocolate cake, but smaller and you don't feel quite so sinful. They were a snap to make. I got 4 dozens instead of 5; which could be because I did not add nuts. They popped quite a bit, almost double and could be made a bit smaller and then I would probably get to the 5 dozens. Made for 'went to the market'. Thanks for sharing

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Deantini July 12, 2009

DELICIOUS !!! Luckily, I had all the ingredients on hand, except the nuts, but they were fantastic anyway. 10 minutes and they were done. I think my kids are becoming chocoholics. Was well enjoyed, and will make again one day. Made for Zaar Stars tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker January 16, 2009

These are to simple to make and with ingredients I had in the house. I left out the nuts for the sake of the kiddos and added some chocolate frosting for that extra chcolate kick. Thanks for a very simple treat that my family will enjoy all week long.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
seesko November 23, 2008

Very basic but very good recipe. I added pecans to mine and had to substitute 1/4 cup of the cocoa powder for some grated milk chocolate, hence the lighter color.Will make many more times!! And maybe I'll add some toasted almonds next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mami J October 03, 2008

These were really yummy and easy to prepare. My kids helped me make these and licked the betters from my mixer when we were through mixing and I think that was the favorite part for them. These reminded me of a brownie in a cookie. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gertc96 August 23, 2008

Great chocolate flavor and a soft almost brownie like texture. I did add walnuts. I wasn't sure about the size pan to use so I did make cookies as the other reviewers did. I did the first batch as drop cookies and then the rest I rolled and flattened slightly which I think made a nicer presentation. These didn't spread at all, so on the last batch I was able to fit a lot on one cookie sheet. HokiesLady was right about these being great with a cold glass of milk. Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim127 March 30, 2008
Chocolate Bites