Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Bites Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Bites

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on April 21, 2010

      Nice soft texture, and very chocolaty. I used a jumbo egg. I didn't add nuts, but next time I might. I think these would be good dusted with Chocolate Powdered Sugar . Made for Sweet Traditions tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2012

      I made only 1 dozen just for me. Used Splenda for the sugar 2 Tbsp of egg white, extra dark cocoa and upped the vanilla from 1/4 tsp to a full tsp. End result = soft, rich chocolaty and pretty much guilt free cookies. Whats not to love about that ? :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2010

      It is good and I probably will not make it again not terrific. Handy for when you need a chocolate fix or a quick cookie to make. You probably will always have all the ingredients on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2009

      Yummy! I made this as written omitting the nuts. I did end up with 5 dozen, much to my surprise since I rarely end up with the number of cookies a recipe states. Made for Holiday Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      MMMMMmmmm; these are like a little piece of chocolate cake, but smaller and you don't feel quite so sinful. They were a snap to make. I got 4 dozens instead of 5; which could be because I did not add nuts. They popped quite a bit, almost double and could be made a bit smaller and then I would probably get to the 5 dozens. Made for 'went to the market'. Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2009

      DELICIOUS !!! Luckily, I had all the ingredients on hand, except the nuts, but they were fantastic anyway. 10 minutes and they were done. I think my kids are becoming chocoholics. Was well enjoyed, and will make again one day. Made for Zaar Stars tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      These are to simple to make and with ingredients I had in the house. I left out the nuts for the sake of the kiddos and added some chocolate frosting for that extra chcolate kick. Thanks for a very simple treat that my family will enjoy all week long.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2008

      Very basic but very good recipe. I added pecans to mine and had to substitute 1/4 cup of the cocoa powder for some grated milk chocolate, hence the lighter color.Will make many more times!! And maybe I'll add some toasted almonds next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2008

      These were really yummy and easy to prepare. My kids helped me make these and licked the betters from my mixer when we were through mixing and I think that was the favorite part for them. These reminded me of a brownie in a cookie. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      Great chocolate flavor and a soft almost brownie like texture. I did add walnuts. I wasn't sure about the size pan to use so I did make cookies as the other reviewers did. I did the first batch as drop cookies and then the rest I rolled and flattened slightly which I think made a nicer presentation. These didn't spread at all, so on the last batch I was able to fit a lot on one cookie sheet. HokiesLady was right about these being great with a cold glass of milk. Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      A very nice and soft cookie. I did not have any walnuts to use tonight and wish I did as I think that would only make me love these more. Fudgy taste with a nice soft texture. I used a 2 tsp dropper and the recipe made exactly 3 dozen cookies. Great with a cold glass of milk. Made for Beverage Tag '08. Definitely will make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2007

      these are a soft cookie with extreme chocolate flavor, I increased the vanilla to 2 teaspoons and added chopped walnuts, I used 1 jumbo egg, the instructions do not mention to drop the dough for cookies or spread in the pan, I am assuming with 10 minutes baking time these would bake as a cookie so that is the way I made them, thanks for sharing hon!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Bites

    Serving Size: 1 (780 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 525.1
     
    Calories from Fat 194
    37%
    Total Fat 21.6 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 13.0 g
    65%
    Cholesterol 97.3 mg
    32%
    Sodium 494.2 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 79.3 g
    26%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 40.3 g
    161%
    Protein 8.3 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes