10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I was looking for a low carb summer treat.for my DH who is diabetic. This is delicious! I did not use half & half, didn't have any on hand, used 1 cup of milk instead. Can't wait to try them with vanilla pudding, I think it would taste like banana cream pie.Yum

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
herbsnflowers August 11, 2009

Delicious. Made them with coconut instant pudding mix and rolled in toasted coconut before serving. Thanks for sharing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
L DJ April 15, 2008

I made these because I am looking for some economical and low cal ice cream substitutes. This will definitely go into the rotation. I made them with 1/2 cup fat free evaporated milk and 1/2 cup of skim milk. I also used regular pudding mix since I already had a package of it on hane. The texture was exactly that of a store-bought fudgsicle and with the banana, there is a little added nutrition. Thanks for the great recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Canadian_in_the_Bay April 24, 2007

Nice pudding pop recipe. The whole family enjoyed these after a long hot day. Very banana-y flavor on a backdrop of the chocolate flavor. The kids loved them. The adults thought they were pretty good.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ladypit August 30, 2005

The taste of this was fabulous. I couldn't find the 1-1/2 ounce package of instant pudding mix. (I live in a rural area) I substituted 1/2 a package of the 4 oz stuff. I too had some difficulties getting the pop to release, but that was just a mild problem.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gadgetsmidnight August 14, 2009

Sorry, but not so good for me. Maybe it was my bananas; I don't know, must've done something wrong since I'm the odd one out? And I can never seem to get popsicles out of the mold! Sorry, but won't make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
StacyMD187373 November 15, 2008

My son and I enjoyed making these and everyone else in the house enjoyed helping us eat them! I followed the recipe as written other then I used 2% milk as that is what I buy. Great treat.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol August 22, 2008

What better way to beat the heat than to eat something right from the freezer! THESE FROSTY FROZEN buggers are GREAT & one nice thing is, they'll keep longer than a day or two, if you'll just keep your hands off 'em, that is! Really loved this recipe! Thanks much! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Zaar Stars Recipe Tag]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike June 10, 2008

For low fat pops - these are awesome!! Made them with low-fat milk. They turned out great! thanks Kelbel for helping make my Summer a healthy one!! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Redsie June 13, 2007
Chocolate Banana Pudding Pops