12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I'm sorry but these are gross. Not a good flavor of chocolate. I used really good cocoa powder, and I feel I wasted it. These did not have the texture of a muffin, but of cake. The nutella sank right to the bottom of the muffin and burned. Even my kids didn't like them, and they will usually eat any dessert type food. Sorry but yuck.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
razzintaz January 15, 2012

*Made for Australia/NZ Swap # 33* YUMMM! Used Ramstadt-Breda dark CocoaChobani Greek Yogurt, and Nutella ! Baked EXACTLY 15 minutes -- and they are wonderful ! The Nutella seems to ooze to the bottom of the muffin, but so What !! Thanks for posting, Jen T.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NurseJaney October 06, 2009

I have changed my original review to reflect the addition of icing. These muffins are really good with chocolate icing! Without the icing they don't have lots of flavor besides the Nutella. But with a nice coating of chocolate these get consumed in a hurry.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Trinkets June 19, 2009

Wow!! Delicious! I did use the Nutella because we all love it ; ) But Muffins?? I think these are more like dessert, lol! Oh Well, great excuse to have your dessert for breakfast ; ) Thanks so much for this recipe Jen.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RecipeNut March 28, 2009

Amazingly yummy! Made this for a family gathering, and adults liked it more than children! i used unsweetened cocoa, but next time i will definitely use sweetened cocoa :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hessa September 20, 2008

MMMmm very yummy. Kids helped me make these, and they still turned out great ;-) . My Nutella seemed to stay put in the middle, didn't sink at all. I made them exactly to the recipe. Definitely a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kate #2 June 07, 2008

MMMMMM, Nutella. Can you go wrong?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cowbells27 April 12, 2008

These were great tasting. I used 1/2 cup os sugar and whilst they still tasted great I think 3/4 cup will be just right or maybe some splenda to make up the rest. I am also toying with the idea of putting spoonfuls of nutella in the freezer before popping in the muffin - might stay in the centre then! Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Good Looking Cooking March 08, 2008

Made these to use up some Nutella I had in my cupboard... glad I choose your recipe!! These made for sinful muffins!!! Used low-fat vanilla yogurt and low-fat milk. Also used regular white sugar and used about 3/4 cup of it. Thanks Jen - this was great!! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Redsie February 09, 2008

A crowd pleaser for sure! I wish the Nutella would have stayed soft when they cooled. In some, but not all muffins, it also fell to the bottom of the mufin while cooking. A very easy muffin to make, and helped me use up some of a way too big container of Nutella bought because it was so much on sale.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kasha February 12, 2006
Chocolate and Nutella Surprise Muffins