Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate and Nutella Surprise Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate and Nutella Surprise Muffins

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on January 15, 2012

      I'm sorry but these are gross. Not a good flavor of chocolate. I used really good cocoa powder, and I feel I wasted it. These did not have the texture of a muffin, but of cake. The nutella sank right to the bottom of the muffin and burned. Even my kids didn't like them, and they will usually eat any dessert type food. Sorry but yuck.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2009

      *Made for Australia/NZ Swap # 33* YUMMM! Used Ramstadt-Breda dark CocoaChobani Greek Yogurt, and Nutella ! Baked EXACTLY 15 minutes -- and they are wonderful ! The Nutella seems to ooze to the bottom of the muffin, but so What !! Thanks for posting, Jen T.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2009

      I have changed my original review to reflect the addition of icing. These muffins are really good with chocolate icing! Without the icing they don't have lots of flavor besides the Nutella. But with a nice coating of chocolate these get consumed in a hurry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2009

      Wow!! Delicious! I did use the Nutella because we all love it ; ) But Muffins?? I think these are more like dessert, lol! Oh Well, great excuse to have your dessert for breakfast ; ) Thanks so much for this recipe Jen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2008

      Amazingly yummy! Made this for a family gathering, and adults liked it more than children! i used unsweetened cocoa, but next time i will definitely use sweetened cocoa :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2008

      MMMmm very yummy. Kids helped me make these, and they still turned out great ;-) . My Nutella seemed to stay put in the middle, didn't sink at all. I made them exactly to the recipe. Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2008

      MMMMMM, Nutella. Can you go wrong?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2008

      These were great tasting. I used 1/2 cup os sugar and whilst they still tasted great I think 3/4 cup will be just right or maybe some splenda to make up the rest. I am also toying with the idea of putting spoonfuls of nutella in the freezer before popping in the muffin - might stay in the centre then! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2008

      Made these to use up some Nutella I had in my cupboard... glad I choose your recipe!! These made for sinful muffins!!! Used low-fat vanilla yogurt and low-fat milk. Also used regular white sugar and used about 3/4 cup of it. Thanks Jen - this was great!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2006

      A crowd pleaser for sure! I wish the Nutella would have stayed soft when they cooled. In some, but not all muffins, it also fell to the bottom of the mufin while cooking. A very easy muffin to make, and helped me use up some of a way too big container of Nutella bought because it was so much on sale.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2006

      Oh my goodness,these are the best muffins I have ever made.I couldn't wait till they cooled down to try them so I had one that was still slightly warm.Delicious!The nutella was still warm and so gooey. The only thing I changed in the recipe was that I used vanilla yogurt.The time in the oven was exactly right,15 minutes.Thanks so much for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2005

      These were soooo good! Forgive me for all the subs Jen, since I really really wanted to try these :). I used 1 1/2 cups flour and sub the extra 1/4 cup with cocoa (ran out of flour), also used 1/2 cup of yoghurt and 1/2 cup of sour cream, since I ran out of yoghurt, and I purposely only used 1/2 cup of brown sugar. And this still turned out great!! Very addictive....Thanks Jen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate and Nutella Surprise Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (86 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 255.8
     
    Calories from Fat 92
    36%
    Total Fat 10.3 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 6.8 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 37.3 mg
    12%
    Sodium 217.6 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.9 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 21.0 g
    84%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes