17 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Oh Bergy why did you post this. It is so easy to make and just too easy to eat!! I followed the recipe and then used a pizza cutter to cut into squares. What a great desert and snack idea!!

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tebo June 20, 2002

Very good and easy, I made the mistake however of splitting the grahams into 2 halves, instead of the perforated 4. When I went to cut the finished product with a pizza cutter, the preperforated seems split also and so my squares were not very pretty, next time would split grahams into 4 so peices would come out more evenly and hold together better.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Angela P. February 23, 2003

Very easy and delicious! I didn't see the (not margerine) until I was well into the recipe, so used it and it seemed to be okay. Next time I'll use butter, I promise!!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yogi December 19, 2002

Already made 2x this year to rave reviews. It's always a hit!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tina schneider December 25, 2001

Years ago I worked very hard to learn to make a good Almond Roca. I found this recipe recently and gave it a try.

It is OUTSTANDING!!!! My family prefers it to my old recipe for candy. I am shocked at how easy this is to make. It is easier to make than Rice Crispie Cake.

I took the first batch to work to see what my co-workers had to say. Then LOVED it!!

I added a couple more tablespoons of brown sugar with the second batch that I made, just to crisp the candy up a little.

5*

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
snowglobe December 22, 2010

Thanks for the great recipe Bergy! I brought them to my family reunion last weekend and I had multiple requests for the recipe! In fact, I had a few left over for the next day, and I didn't even get them to the table before arms were flying at me from every direction! Fantastic!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChocolateFreak July 22, 2009

This was an excellent recipe! Very easy to make and really tasty : ) I gave it as Christmas gifts. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
momof2girls November 14, 2007

Yummy! this is officially my first review for zaar and its a good one :) For the chocolate i just chopped up Hershey Kisses...I also added 1/2 more of the butter/brown sugar mix to make more syrup (I had some bald spots!) Ohhhh it was good, I left it in the fridge to run an errand and somebody "nibbled" off the corner!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mizchella March 17, 2007

These are very delicious, so be careful not to eat the whole pan! I didn't have graham crackers on hand, so I used Multigrain Club Crackers (you can use saltines as well) and they were excellent! I didn't worry about cutting them into perfect squares; they look fine when simple broken apart by hand and taste just as good! Thanks, Bergy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
huberville February 03, 2007

This is a wonderful recipe; I've shared it with friends and family. When I made it I wasn't sure what graham wafers were (I used regular graham crackers) and no one at the market knew either. I improvised and the recipe still came out really great. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PriscilaTopp December 14, 2006
Chocolate Almond Roca Bar