Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Almond Roca Bar Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Almond Roca Bar

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on June 20, 2002

      Oh Bergy why did you post this. It is so easy to make and just too easy to eat!! I followed the recipe and then used a pizza cutter to cut into squares. What a great desert and snack idea!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2003

      Very good and easy, I made the mistake however of splitting the grahams into 2 halves, instead of the perforated 4. When I went to cut the finished product with a pizza cutter, the preperforated seems split also and so my squares were not very pretty, next time would split grahams into 4 so peices would come out more evenly and hold together better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2002

      Very easy and delicious! I didn't see the (not margerine) until I was well into the recipe, so used it and it seemed to be okay. Next time I'll use butter, I promise!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2001

      Already made 2x this year to rave reviews. It's always a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2010

      Years ago I worked very hard to learn to make a good Almond Roca. I found this recipe recently and gave it a try.

      It is OUTSTANDING!!!! My family prefers it to my old recipe for candy. I am shocked at how easy this is to make. It is easier to make than Rice Crispie Cake.

      I took the first batch to work to see what my co-workers had to say. Then LOVED it!!

      I added a couple more tablespoons of brown sugar with the second batch that I made, just to crisp the candy up a little.

      5*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2009

      Thanks for the great recipe Bergy! I brought them to my family reunion last weekend and I had multiple requests for the recipe! In fact, I had a few left over for the next day, and I didn't even get them to the table before arms were flying at me from every direction! Fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2007

      This was an excellent recipe! Very easy to make and really tasty : ) I gave it as Christmas gifts. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2007

      Yummy! this is officially my first review for zaar and its a good one :) For the chocolate i just chopped up Hershey Kisses...I also added 1/2 more of the butter/brown sugar mix to make more syrup (I had some bald spots!) Ohhhh it was good, I left it in the fridge to run an errand and somebody "nibbled" off the corner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2007

      These are very delicious, so be careful not to eat the whole pan! I didn't have graham crackers on hand, so I used Multigrain Club Crackers (you can use saltines as well) and they were excellent! I didn't worry about cutting them into perfect squares; they look fine when simple broken apart by hand and taste just as good! Thanks, Bergy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2006

      This is a wonderful recipe; I've shared it with friends and family. When I made it I wasn't sure what graham wafers were (I used regular graham crackers) and no one at the market knew either. I improvised and the recipe still came out really great. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2006

      I have not made these but did eat them! Bergy made them for us! I do not have a sweet tooth but I really like these. The combination of the grahams, almonds, chocolate and the buttery caramel is very adictive. I will surely make these...and not just for my husband!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2006

      Excellent! These do taste like Almond Roca. Next time I will stretch the sauce a little and maybe pan up another 4 crackers so the caramel is a little lighter and I will have that many more to eat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2005

      These are great- thank you! The taste is good and they are pretty easy to make. My husband was thrilled. I put them outside to cool and then brought them in and tried to cut them- bad idea. Don't try to cut them when the chocolate is too cold- it will break. I didn't have to break the graham crackers into "sections" like Angela P. mentioned. I just put them in and broke "sections" off to fill the entire pan. I also put some Christmas sprinkles on the warm chocolate for a decorative look. Great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2005

      These turned out great. My kitchen doesn't have heat so I left them out (covered) on my cold counter all night and by morning they were ready to cut. Waiiting until they are totally chilled or hardened is key to getting nice squares. Thanks so much Bergy, your recipes never dissapoint me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2005

      Awesome! Too easy to make and too easy to eat! Great for Christmas goodies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2002

      I made these the other night. They are really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2001

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Almond Roca Bar

    Serving Size: 1 (1130 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2923.6
     
    Calories from Fat 1762
    60%
    Total Fat 195.8 g
    301%
    Saturated Fat 86.5 g
    432%
    Cholesterol 244.0 mg
    81%
    Sodium 1738.9 mg
    72%
    Total Carbohydrate 292.6 g
    97%
    Dietary Fiber 22.7 g
    91%
    Sugars 214.4 g
    857%
    Protein 36.8 g
    73%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites