Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Almond Coffee Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Almond Coffee

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 21, 2014

      Easy to make. At first I could taste the almond and wasn't real sure if I liked it but the more I drank the more I enjoyed it. Made for Chef Alphabet Soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2011

      What can go wrong with coffee, chocolate and almond? Nothing! Well, my first attempt went terribly wrong because my powdered almond milk turned out to be over - that was one terrible culinary accident LOL But when I used almond butter to replace almond flavor (can't find it in Germany) and milk, it was absolutely lovely! Used truvia for sweetening and 90 percent chocolate and could have had two mugs at once. This definitely is a keeper!! Thanks for sharing!
      Made for Best of 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2010

      I must say you made me a happy camper. DH is not a fan of hazelnut or almond coffee however; I love both, so I adapted this recipe so that both could be happy. I placed about 1/2 TBS. chocolate chips in the bottom of a travel mug, poured a bit of hot brewed coffee over the top and stirred to melt the chocolate. I then added a bit more coffee the 1/4 tsp. almond extract (I too like it to stand out) and then I topped it all off with 1/2 & 1/2 to my liking. Viola! I had a very tasty designer blend coffee and DH had plain ol' Joe! I did not add the sugar or whipped cream because I do not care for the extra sweetness. Thanks for posting Hokie...I will definitely be making this one often. Made and reviewed for Potluck Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2009

      I thought this was very good, but unlike the other reviewers I like the almond flavoring to stand out. Next time I make it I plan on using almond syrup instead of the extract. I added low fat whip cream and drizzled low fat Hershey's chocolate syrup on top for the photo Op, however it was tasted before those additions were added. Made for Potluck tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2009

      This was excellent! I loved the mild chocolate almond flavor. I actually did most of this in the microwave (except brewing the coffee!), since I scaled it down for just one serving. I used skim milk to lower the fat and to me it didn't make a bit of difference, but I'm used to using only skim. Thanks for posting...this was great after dinner in lieu of dessert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2008

      Well, Yummm! I made a latte sized one :D. and topped it with steamed skim milk froth for a lovely after lunch coffee that was delicious. I saved a little on the fat by skipping the whipped cream and chocolate toppings. The almond was a very nice accent without being too strong. Thanks HL :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2008

      Yummy coffee. I ended up using semi sweet chocolate chips. Thanks for a sweet treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2008

      A wonderful coffee. I love chocolate and almond flavoring so what's not to love? I used the second method for this and omitted the whipped cream and chocolate curls. It is great with both a hint of chocolate and almond. I stirred it with "Chocolate Peppermint Spoons".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Almond Coffee

    Serving Size: 1 (157 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 114.6
     
    Calories from Fat 67
    58%
    Total Fat 7.4 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 4.5 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 14.9 mg
    4%
    Sodium 18.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.0 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 9.4 g
    37%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ground coffee

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites