9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made these for my DS as part of a take-home pac, I only tasted a small piece and I am giving it my 5 stars, I like the way the crust baked out, it was not hard and brittle as some crusts become after baking, thanks for sharing hon!...Kitten:)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz January 11, 2007

So simple yet really good! Very easy to make, too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbb November 12, 2012

Oh so very yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marilla R October 21, 2011

Absolutely wonderful! Tasted just like cheesecake but without all the hassle. I followed the recipe exactly and it was delicious, my BF (who loves cheesecake) said it was the best dessert he's ever had. Next time I will try it topped with chopped Reeses PB Cups or perhaps Reeses Pieces and see if I can get it up to 6 stars. :) One caution, we got so excited that we tried to eat them after only an hour of fridge time, and they were good, but the next day they were MUCH better. Let them cool as long as you can stand it, they are worth the wait!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Millie1981 March 11, 2008

This was delicious. Everyone loved this easy to make bars. I topped my bars with Reeses Peanut Butter Cups (chopped) like another reviewer. Also, I baked in a Pam-sprayed aluminium lined dish for easy clean up. Thank you for this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JOY1998 February 20, 2008

Took this to a family dinner and everyone liked it, however it is very rich and some couldnt finish it. I would make it again, it was quite simple, also i made it 2 hours before I needed it and put it in the freezer to cool, still turned out great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kel-Cie T January 06, 2008

I sent this with my hubby to work, and he reported that it was gone within an hour. I didn't have peanut butter and chocolate chips, so I chopped up some Reese's cups. Very good! Thanks for posting! Heather

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heatherly April 29, 2007

Wow these are great! I made 1 and 1/2 times the crust recipe because it just didn't seem like enough. I also used fat free cream cheese. Turned out great!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lil Sis January 15, 2007

These were enjoyed by a bunch of people! My husband, daughter and friends liked them. I took the rest to a fellowship dinner at church and they were all gobbled up. Thank you Redsie!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 November 12, 2005
Choco-Peanut Butter Cheesecake Bars