8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Try making quantities for 8 and baking in a loaf tin.Slice into 8 slices. Serve with yoghurt and fruit. Great WW dessert for 1 1/2pts

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ci.robertsons November 09, 2007

this was definitely a good recipe! i made a few changes. i only added 1/2 cup of sugar and i added some mini choco. chips. next time i may even add less sugar. my only complaint was that the muffins stuck TERRIBLY to the paper liners. i recomend not using liners at all and greasing your miffin tins really well. over all very easy and a nice lowfat/calorie snack!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LeahRenae February 10, 2008

I love the recipe! I know why, I already had it in my recipe book! I halved this recipe and it made 6 nice sized muffins. The only change I made was it called for 3/8 c. sugar and I reduced that down to 1/3 c. Great muffin with no oil, butter or eggs and a light chocolate taste. I think it would be good with some mini chocolate chips in it or even some nuts. Great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pardeemom January 30, 2008

good muffins nice and soft i thought they were a little bland but my husband and kids loved them so thank you for a great low fat treat.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alfie and daisys mum May 16, 2007

We enjoyed these. Super easy to make, sort of spongy due to the very low fat content. But a nice soft chocolate taste good for breakfast treats as we run out the door!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ladypit February 10, 2007

Very fast and easy. I also used Splenda with no problem, and 1/2 cup of ww flour for the flour. Cooked fast for me. Maybe I would shake some coconut or something like that on the top next time before baking as they are not beautiful. I will certainly make them again and experiment with flavored yogurt too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kasha January 25, 2007

These were tasty, and slightly chewy, with a crunchy outer texture (I did not use paper liners, but sprayed tin with nonfat spray). I also subbed raspberry yogurt for the vanilla yogurt, which gave them a little added flavor. I used Splenda, and adjusted baking time according to the Splenda instructions. Thanks for posting this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mikekey January 23, 2007

These are great-tasting guilt-free muffins. I tried using mashed bananas instead of the yogurt, but ended up having to add more milk to get a batter. Still, they turned out quite nicely and the combination of banana and chocolate was great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TheBaker January 22, 2007
Choco-Low Fat Muffins