16 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Per a discussion on the community board, I received this recipe for the 4H Cloverbuds. The kids loved making them. Later, I made a batch for the family, and Eldest Daughter took some to the break room at work. They were a hit there too. These get rave reviews wherever I serve them. Note: little kids get 1/4 tsp of cayenne in their batch; grownups get the full 1 1/2 tsp.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs J B January 29, 2009

Wow! So good! I made as directed except used Mansmith's Garlic Stuff instead of garlic granules. So good!!! I'll make this a lot over the holidays. Easy Peezy!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aunt Mo November 13, 2009

Excellent recipe!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Darlene28 June 20, 2009

These are awesome. I put my pretzels in a gallon size ziplock bag. I mix all my spices and oil and just pour them over my pretzels and let them soak, I flip the over about every half hour or so to get everything coated real good. So easy and I don't have to dirty up a bowl. They are wonderful my 10 year old cant get enough of them.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shamrockluver January 16, 2009

So easy and very addicting! I made these today to test them out. I plan on using these as gifts this year. I did only use half the cayenne and you could taste it. I am sure everyone will love them as much as I! Thanks for the wonderful recipe that takes only minutes to put together!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Beverly292 November 30, 2008

Super quick and easy, very tasty snack. We all loved it.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Quiltbunny October 27, 2008

I almost forgot to review these!!! Sooooo good and soooo easy!!! I spread mine on a cookie sheet to dry. They only took a few minutes and they were perfect!!! I couldn't stop eating them!!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charmie777 January 06, 2008

This recipe is so simple and so good! My nine y/o dd made these for us yesterday and they are a quick, delicious little treat. Somewhat salty but I think my lemmon pepper has salt added. I also forgot to add the garlic but it was still great.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Z,G,L's mom December 23, 2007

This was excellent and so easy to make for christmas gifts. I used 1 tsp of the cayenne and that had enough kick for me!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
melissa.swindle December 13, 2007

I have been eating these for a snack in the evening and they are awesome. The only problem is, I can't stop eating them! Thanks for the recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
moonpoodle December 13, 2007
Chloe's Spicy Pretzels (No Cook)