10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

using half amount quantities I mixed up 1 oz cream cheese, 3 oz kefir homemade cream cheese, a bit more feta and lots of garlic chives....yummy already and will serve up on cucumber rounds tomorrow for work bbq

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
karen in tbay June 12, 2013

I just made this and let me tell you, it is awesome! I love it on bagels and with crackers. I also made a batch for a recipe that called for Philadelphia similar cream cheese. I used green onions in place of chives and it works just as well!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lilsu September 18, 2012

This is the 2nd time I made this. The 1st time I didn't have feta cheese. The 2nd I didn't have chives or the feta so I added 1 tsp of garlic powder they both were delish. I think this has endless possibilities.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
OSheri November 06, 2010

Wonderful cream cheese spread. I have never used *feta* cheese in a dip, with cream cheese and I must say, this is absolutely delightful! I used white onion and that was the only change I made. The fresh chives from the garden just made this dip spring into action, and the onion powder was a good addition too. I used a lower fat cream cheese, and this was just perfect! Thank you Engrossed! Made for *SSC Pet Parade* July 2008.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andi of Longmeadow Farm July 29, 2008

This is my second time trying to put this review in. I made and enjoyed this dip along with some crackers, celery and carrots sticks. I will definately be making again for one of my social functions. I think it will be a real crowd pleaser! Made for New Zaar Stars Tag Game. Linda

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linda's Busy Kitchen February 19, 2008

An onion-lover's delight! The robust flavor isn't for the faint of heart but if you like onions and boldy-flavored foods you'll like this. I didn't have any pumpernickel but I'm sure it would be a great combination.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
3KillerBs August 04, 2007

This is so simple yet delicious. I love Feta and never put it together with cream cheese. I used low-fat cream cheese so I wouldn't feel so guilty and served with veggies. Delish. Thanks Engrossed for another *keeper* ~V

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vseward (Chef~V) June 11, 2007

I loved this!!! I made it today at my friends and we ate it with crackers!! I didnt add the feta but next time will try that. MMMM!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ang11002 May 26, 2007

Very nice flavor to this recipe. We used it for two things: a dip with veggie crackers and as a spread for our morning bagels (on weekends...I'd scare my co-workers away with the onion breath! LOL) I substituted blue cheese due to my familiy's preference. Other than that, made exactly as written. Thank you so much, we will be making this one again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jonesies May 20, 2007

This is a very flavorful dip that I used for vegetables and crackers. I used the feta cheese in this and it really enhances it. I will make this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 April 12, 2007
Chive and Onion Cream Cheese