Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chive and Garlic Dip Mix Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chive and Garlic Dip Mix

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 30, 2013

      I LOVE IT! My family loves it. It is a common shelf sitter in our fridge. I have made several times and forgot to review. I do add minced garlic. I would estimate a teaspoon or better. It also makes a GREAT potatoe topper. I am going to experiment now and use greek yogurt... never hurts to go healthy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2011

      I made this dip mix to include in my Xmas Goody Baskets. I did a trial run first and I thought it was very good. After chilling for a few hours, I added about 1/4 tsp more of both the garlic salt and garlic powder. I think I could even change it up a bit and sub dill for the celery seed if I want something different. Thanks for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      This was good. We liked it but I ended up adding more of the spices as it was a bit bland for our tastes. I was looking for something a bit different and this fit the bill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      Very Good! A great New Year's Eve snack! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

      I actually used this to flavor some cottage cheese. I started by mixing it up in a baby food jar I had on hand, and then only put 1-2 teaspoons in the container because I didn't want it too strong. It worked wonderfully, and so much cheaper than buying flavored cottage cheese. Also since I control the ingredients I don't have to wonder what's in the commercially prepared ones.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2008

      This recipe is going to save me money..It is alot like the chive tatter topping I have been buying and end up throwing it away because its gone bad..Now I can make the amount I want,no more waste...Thank you for this recipe..It is very good...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2005

      This is a delicious dip! I am just about to make my third batch! It was given to me as a gift, not only is this a keeper but I think I'll start giving it as a gift too, thanks so much for a yummy dip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2004

      Yummy! I made this dip to go with your Holiday Italian Herb Cresent Christmas Trees Holiday Italian Herb Crescent Christmas Trees. I had to test it on a chip before using it on that and it was very tasty! Thanks for a great recipe, GrandmaG!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chive and Garlic Dip Mix

    Serving Size: 1 (703 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 458.7
     
    Calories from Fat 410
    89%
    Total Fat 45.6 g
    70%
    Saturated Fat 26.5 g
    132%
    Cholesterol 119.6 mg
    39%
    Sodium 186.7 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.7 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 8.4 g
    33%
    Protein 5.4 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes