Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chip's Grilled Bluefish Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chip's Grilled Bluefish

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 30, 2011

      forgot my rating

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2010

      The flavor and moistness was good but it was swimming in a sea of mayonaise. It looked so milky that my children, who love bluefish, refused to eat it. I had to stick it back on the grill without the tin foil and grill off the mayo. That wasn't pretty because it was cooked and it left lots of small chunks on the grill. I always use mayo on my bluefish but it burns off while grilling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2009

      This is the first time my husband enjoyed bluefish. He used to give away his freshly caught fish! This recipe is delish. Although I went crazy with the mayo-- probably doesn't need that much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2009

      The flavor of this was excellent. My kids didn't love it, but ate it. I used 1 lb bluefish, 1 lb pollock, and both were equally delicious. I think I only used about 1/2 c mayo for it all. Since I love onions, I was disappointed that mine weren't cooked through, but the fish, and the sauce from the fish (dh didn't pierce the foil like I told him to)--on brown rice, the sauce is so satisfying! We will definitely make this again, maybe use a little less onion (so they cook better).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2008

      We didn't catch any bluefish this time but we substituted the Fluke we caught. This recipe was easy and it was absolutely delicious. My family, including my very picky son, loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2006

      An excellent recipe. We used fresh bluefish and it turned out amazing. Not too much mayo--just the right amt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2005

      I agree, one of the best fish recipes either I or my husbnad has ever tasted! (and he used to work on fish boats in the Mississippi Gulf) Instructions were easy to follow. Wish I had gotten a picture, but hubby was already digging in before it made it off the grill. Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2004

      Outstanding! My husband and children raved about this dish. We cooked our freshly caught bluefish exactly as your recipe stated. The seasonings, mayonnaise and lemon juice work beautifully together. I wouldn't change a thing. Thank you for sharing this excellent recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chip's Grilled Bluefish

    Serving Size: 1 (263 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 735.1
     
    Calories from Fat 376
    51%
    Total Fat 41.8 g
    64%
    Saturated Fat 7.0 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 195.1 mg
    65%
    Sodium 804.1 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.4 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 8.9 g
    35%
    Protein 59.8 g
    119%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites