Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chippy Chicky Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chippy Chicky

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 27, 2008

      Didn't love it. I thought that the chips made the chicken a little too salty. I probably won't make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2006

      I've been trying out different Passover recipes before I actually prepare for the Seders, and this chicken recipe is definitely a keeper! Thanks for passing it on. I also tried it using barbeque-flavored chips, and it gave it a nice "zip".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2005

      This one I made especially for my 3 year old. She loved it and also loved helping me put it together! I used chicken breasts cut into fingers. Great kid pleaser. Thanks Miraklegirl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2004

      I couldn't beleive how easy and good this was. I used dill pickle flavored chips. A great flavor combination.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2004

      We loved the "crunch" the chips gave this chicken! We used 2 chicken breast. While they were still semi frozen, hubby cut them into strips about 1/4 inch thick. We used 1 egg, 1/2 cup butter (out of margarine) and about 2 1/2 cups chips. Could have used more chips. Baked about an hour. Maybe a little less time next time. A little bland tasting...we will use some kind of spices next time. Thanks so much for the idea! Hubby says "nummy"!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2004

      Let's see, what did I do? For the two of us I used 2 chicken breast halves, paprikachips and used 1/4 cup of margarine. The chicken was done in 35 minutes. When baking it gave off a mouthwatering smell and we couldn't wait to sit down for dinner. It tasted great. Will surely make this again and probably try to spice it up by adding some hot sauce and garlic to the egg/margarine mixture. It's such a simple recipe with great taste. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2004

      Simple recipe but it went over very well. I used chicken leg quartes for the chicken pieces. My kids thought it was great having chips for supper and my parents, who were over for dinner, also agreed that dinner was great. I served this with creamy potato salad Creamy Potato Salad and 'mazing mushroom 'Mazing Mushrooms. Thanks for suggesting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2003

      I must say this recipe was so easy but very tasty!! Thanks Miraklegirl!! YUMMMMM

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2003

      Thanks for sharing this easy and tasty recipe for chicken. I prepared it early in the day and only hat to pop it in the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chippy Chicky

    Serving Size: 1 (239 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 734.7
     
    Calories from Fat 585
    79%
    Total Fat 65.0 g
    100%
    Saturated Fat 14.5 g
    72%
    Cholesterol 180.3 mg
    60%
    Sodium 568.2 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.4 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 35.8 g
    71%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites