Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chipped Beef Cheese Ball Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chipped Beef Cheese Ball

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on September 09, 2002

      I've made this for years! It's so awesome and addicting. It's definitely not an ordinary cheese ball, but everyone will love it and ask for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2009

      Very delicious and easy. I use 16 oz of neufchatel instead of cream cheese to cut down on fat, 1/4 cup of Worcestershire and 3 green onions. yum :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      This is one of my favorite recipes...well, it's very close to the one I always used (haven't made it in years). The recipe I used was actually a spread. I used to make it every year for Christmas parties because the red, green and white was so festive. I used to call it Christmas Ribbon Spread. The differences were subtle....8 oz cream cheese instead of 11 oz and 1 tablespoon Accent instead of 1/2 teaspoon. Here's an idea. This Christmas, think I'll make it as a cheese ball and then "tie" the green part of the green onions into a bow...or maybe press the strands around the ball vertically and horizontally (like a wrapped Christmas gift). Then I can call it a Christmas Ribbon Cheese Ball. Thanks for reminding me how much I love this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      I get numerous requests for this cheese ball every Christmas beginning early November. Even give it to employees at Christmas time and gifts for friends. I roll the cheese ball in chopped pecans instead of the chipped beef. It is very pretty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

    • on November 24, 2008

      This is the cheese ball my Mom makes for the holidays. The only difference is that she takes 1 tbsp on dried minced onion with water to reconstitute it instead of the green onion and we use a food chopper to finely chop the chipped beef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2008

      I have made this recipe and was looking to see if it was on here before I added it. This recipe is so easy and the cheese ball is so addicting you just can't stop eating it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2007

      Very good. I needed a last minute dip for Super Bowl watching for crackers and this worked great. I happened to have everything on hand. My chipped beef is a bit salty so I didn't add any accent. I served it with club crackers. Pam

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2006

      Great!! I made this cheese ball for XMas with DH's family and they couldn't get enough! I'm goingt o make it this weekend for my family's party! Thanx Wendy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2005

      This was excellent. I prepared 2 of these over the holiday season. The only difference was I added a small can of drained crushed pineapple to one of the cheeseballs. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2005

      I have now made this recipe several times and it is wonderful! I love for a reason to come up for me to have to make this to take some where. It is very easy to make and travels well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2004

      Excellent recipe for the traditional cheese ball. I used dried chopped onions instead of fresh green onions. Turned out great! I also use a bit more than a dash of worcestershire sauce. We like the zesty sauce! Cheese ball was gone in 1 hour!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chipped Beef Cheese Ball

    Serving Size: 1 (342 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1098.1
     
    Calories from Fat 979
    89%
    Total Fat 108.8 g
    167%
    Saturated Fat 68.5 g
    342%
    Cholesterol 343.0 mg
    114%
    Sodium 930.5 mg
    38%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 24.0 g
    48%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Accent seasoning

    chipped beef

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes