Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chipotle's Mexican Grill Spicy Guacamole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chipotle's Mexican Grill Spicy Guacamole

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 12, 2007

      Same recipe that I have for guacamole, except yours was missing tomatoes, which I personally thinks adds more freshness to the flavor. Also, a hint that I use to keep the guacamole from turning brown, don't throw away the avocado pits.. Put them in the bottom of your container or bowl before you serve or store your guac.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2011

      This was excellent. We had to make a few changes with what we had on hand. Used dried cilantro and dried jalapeno pepper flakes. Everything else was the same and it was exactly how we like our guac. I love the tip from another review that said to keep the pit in the bowl you store/serve it from - it absolutely keeps it from turning brown. Very happy with our end result!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2010

      Chipotle is by far my favorite restaurant, but sadly we moved far away from one... So, I was very happy to find this recipe! I followed the recipe pretty closely, except added in about 1 tbsp of light sour cream and only used 1 serrano pepper, wth some seeds left inside for some heat. I whirled it a few times in my food processor. Even with the 1 pepper, it was still pretty spicy, so I chopped up a tomato and threw it in. Perfection! Served with homemade tortilla chips... Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      I love chipotle's guac...can't say I know all the ingredients, but I do know from my younger sis that used to work there that they put a bit of their margarita mix in it as well- or at least they did at the branch she worked at. Give me a spoon- I'll eat it without chips!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      Oh this is good!!! Loved this and even my 7 year old whoe isn't fond of avacadoes liked this. Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      Fast, easy & fabulous - everything I love about guacamole. And it went FAST. I skipped the cilantro because I really just HATE the stuff. And we used jalapenos instead of serranos & aded some extra garlic. YUM! (What a beautiful photo, Kiwi!) Made for ZWT3. Thanks Little Bee!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      I enjoyed this spicy little dip of guacamole. I made 1/2 the recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      Loved it ! this was easy and tasy and fresh fresh fresh, I used 3 cloves of garlic and jalapenos in place of the serrano chilies. Yum! Please see my rating system: 4 excellent stars for a recipe that I will be making again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chipotle's Mexican Grill Spicy Guacamole

    Serving Size: 1 (94 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 134.6
     
    Calories from Fat 106
    79%
    Total Fat 11.8 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 103.8 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.2 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 5.6 g
    22%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites