Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chipotles En Adobo/ Chipotles Chili in Adobo Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chipotles En Adobo/ Chipotles Chili in Adobo Sauce

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 21, 2010

      This sauce rocks! I blend it up and put it in a squeeze bottle. It is now a staple in my fridge. I put it on lots of things, tonight it is going to be mixed with a little sour cream and used as a pizza sauce for my pulled pork (Simple Pulled Pork) pizza. It improves with age, after a couple of weeks in the fridge it mellows as the vinegar punch diminishes and the flavors combine. a+ ******

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2010

      Goodness but this is just so easy and so very good
      I think I am in heaven...thank you so very very much for sharing
      for me I did the oven method and went for a little over 2 hours...
      I can't wait to make another batch.. my house smells wonderful

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2008

      We used dried chili peppers because we have a huge bag of them we got from the farmer's market. We stemmed and seeded about 20 of them for this recipe. We had to take a photo of it on our stovetop because of the wonderful color and the alluring aroma! (ok, you can't smell it but it smells great)! We used it to make Caramelized Adobo Onions which we put on chopped sirloin steaks. For those that like heat, this is a wonderful sauce!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2013

      This is a good sauce. IMHO....if you want a good Adobo sauce, add equal amounts of soy sauce to ketchup. Really makes a difference!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2009

      Wow....This recipe is phenomenal!! One of my personal favorites. I recently returned from a visit to palm Springs, and brought back some dried Chipotles and other peppers, so it was perfect timing. It's an amazing sauce. After it cools, I puree the chipotles and all in the sauce and use it in my favourite mexican dishes, fantastic in my Chili!! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      OK - had 25 jalapenos smoked using Chipotles (Smoked Jalapenos). Used this recipe & used an additional 1/2 - 2/3 cup leftover tomato sauce I incorporated after tasting & getting a little overpowered by the sweetness of the sauce. The tomato sauce evened it out &, my oh my, is this ever delicious! Plan to freeze about 1/2 & keep the rest in the coldest part of the fridge for easy dolloping. Good stuff Rita! Thanks for posting - going into our keeper file.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2008

      This is a great recipe. I had to extend the simmering time to 2 hours because it was just too thin for personal taste (I like to put it on tacos so it needs to be thicker). This definitely tastes much better than the canned chipotles en adobo. They're drowning in vinegar for the most part. I'd rather taste the smoky chipotle, as you do in this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      Great tasting condiment for burgers and dogs......I adde 1 tsp of cilantro..... I got nothing but compliments on a palte pleasing sauce!!!!!!!!!!! Thanks for a recipe that will be used year round.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      Rita very kindly sent me some chipotle chilis; home-smoked over applewood and lavender stalks - just divine! I halved this recipe and used 4 of the chipotle peppers that she sent me - and it was so easy, plus the SMELL was tantalising! I made this up to use in her chipotle compound butter. I need to grow jalapeno peppers now - as these were addictive! Thanks on many counts Rita - for the gift of the chilis and the recipes! FT:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2006

      I made up a batch of this a while back, but just last night got to use it an a chicken adobo recipe--it was great. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chipotles En Adobo/ Chipotles Chili in Adobo Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (48 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 8.6
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    11%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 75.3 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.9 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 0.1 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites