Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chipotle Turkey Meatloaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chipotle Turkey Meatloaf

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 10, 2013

      I adapted this for the crockpot and was satisfied with the result. The meatloaf was moist, but still sliced nicely. I only used one chipotle and wish I had added the second for a spicier flavor. I'll make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2010

      Excellent!! Great flavor and reheats really well - stays moist and flavorful. Will definitely be making this one again - thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2010

      UPDATE: OMG!!! This is HANDDOWN the BEST meatloaf I have ever laid a lip on! SO NOT your mother's meatloaf. Even leftovers were moist and flavorful. DH who would rather have ALL his teeth drilled then pulled without any anesthetic tried this and proclaimed it 'pretty darn good' which for him is monumental! Thank you Caroline! AWESOME meatloaf! Orig: 1/9/10Wonderful, moist, flavorful! I really liked that I had all these ingredients on hand. If you do not you could use dried rather than fresh for both the parsley and cilantro but fresh is oh so much better. There are recipes on zaar for freezing them- which would also work here imho. I used 3 chipotle's bc we like things spicy! For the bread crumbs I used 2 slices of whole wheat bread that I toasted and let dry/cool. Measured all the spices and added it to the bowl. Then I zipped it up in my food processor. Dumped that in the bowl with the meat. Then I chopped the onion, garlic, parsley, cilantro and chipotle's in the food processor. Dumped that in the bowl. Added everything else to the meat and mixed. Oh, I did not want to open a whole can of tomato sauce for the 1/4 cup needed so I used a mixture of half Catsup/BBQ sauce for both the meatloaf and the sauce on top. For the hot sauce I used Tabasco Chipotle. Of course you are going to have some accumulated grease, so I poured that off as best I could before adding the sauce topping and when removed to let it rest. Thank you for a flavorful recipe that is so much better for you than a traditional meatloaf with beef/pork. Mine was not as firm as French Tart's but was still deliciously moist and sliced very well. Next time I will double the oatmeal for a more firm loaf. This recipe fit a craving I had for meatloaf yet provided a wonderful taste sensation as well. :) TY TY TY TY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2009

      Very good meatloaf. I do not eat red meat and am always looking for different ways to prepare chicken/turkey. This was a pleasant surprise since we do love spicy food. Made it as stated and it came out moist and flavorful, good consistency, easy to cut in slices (to use on sandwiches). Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      I omitted the cilantro and used dried parsley. I halved the recipe since I cook only for two. The half recipe works nice as well. My picky husband loved this meatloaf. I will definitely make this again. It came out moist and tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      This is a delicious meatloaf! My DH didn't know it wasn't beef! I used 1 chili and it was too hot for DH. I also used parsley because that is what I had. I love the fact that its healthy! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2008

      What a FABULOUS and very different recipe for a meatloaf! We ALL loved this; I made it whilst in the UK for my family and as they don't eat red meat, this was perfect for all of them! I had some chipotle chilies in adobo that I brought over with me - a small tin, and my parents were thrilled that I left the rest with them!!! (They love spicy food!) I used a mixture of turkey and chicken minced meat - and the texture and moistness was spot on with that combination. I used stale wholewheat breadcrumbs, again they imparted a wonderful texture and flavour to the meatloaf. I increased the garlic to 4 cloves - we are ALL garlic lovers, and it did NOT take over the flavour. The oats were the magic ingredient for us, and SO healthy. This will become my DEFAULT meatloaf recipe from now - it was wonderful, and we really enjoyed it in sandwiches the next day. Thanks Caro for a real classic with a twist - photos were taken, but will be posted later, when I get back to France and get sorted out! FT:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2007

      I made this for lunch today, and we really liked this. I cannot wait to make a meatloaf sandwich with it tomorrow. I really wanted to add more chipotles, but my family is wimpy. I left out the basil because I didn't have any dried. I did sneak some smoked paprika into the sauce. This was very good. Thanks Caroline!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2007

      DH liked the flavor of this meatloaf - although I might have added a touch too much chipotle peppers to it. I didn't like the overpowering flavor from the cilantro though, but then again I only like its flavor not love it. I will make this again with some modifications though since DH did like the idea of it :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chipotle Turkey Meatloaf

    Serving Size: 1 (211 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 404.7
     
    Calories from Fat 113
    27%
    Total Fat 12.5 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 212.9 mg
    70%
    Sodium 1031.2 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.5 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 52.7 g
    105%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chipotle chiles in adobo

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites