Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chipotle Roasted Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chipotle Roasted Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 26, 2011

      These were good "home fries", but very spicy (I used the low end of the range). I was able to cover everything well with about 1.5 tablespoons of the oil. I also used less salt and cheese, just sprinkled them lightly on. I added the garlic in the last 5 minutes so it would not burn. The chipotle gives the potatoes a nice flavor. Served 3-4 as a side (or 1-2, if you are making it a meal).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2014

      Spicy, yummy potatoes! The only substitution that I made was that i used mozzarella instead of Swiss cheese. Absolutely delicious! Thanks for a yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2012

      DH and I really enjoyed these potatoes. I used oregano instead of basil. They were spicy but not too spicy for us to handle. Made for ZWT8 for The Fearless.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2011

      I thought these were a great side dish and made them several times this month. They went well with both a hamburger & baked chops. We liked the smoky heat and cheesey topping. I did greatly reduce the oil and the second time I made them I used canned chipoltes in adobo. Thank you for your entry & good luck in the contest! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2011

      Yum! I used half of a chipotle cube which was just right for me. I cooked the veggies for about 15 minutes, turned over, added the cheese and cooked 5 more minutes. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2011

      Good luck in the contest, nice use of contest ingredients. Loved the hot and spicy, tender potatoes and tangy vegetables. Great flavors with nice textures. I especially enjoyed the swiss cheese in this dish, I liked the way it mellowed out the dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2011

      This was really good, and I enjoyed this very much! It was spicy, and flavourful, and nothing was overpowering anything. I actually made these a couple of times, which shows how good it was.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2011

      These are packed with flavor and a great use of the contest ingredients. I will admit that I did reduce the amount of olive oil considerably but other than that left the recipe alone. Congratulations on a winning entry and good luck in RSC.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2011

      Holy cow...the flavor of these potatoes using 1 overflowing tsp. of chipotle chili powder is right on! Love it! The combo and proportion of veggies is also perfect (I did have to substitute an orange bell pepper for the green since that's what I had). Next time I will cut the oil back to 1/2 cup. Congratulations on creating an imaginative and healthy vegetarian recipe using the Ready Set Cook #16 Contest ingredients! By the way, I used the leftovers as a base for morning omelets...FANTASTIC.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chipotle Roasted Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (128 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 352.2
     
    Calories from Fat 265
    75%
    Total Fat 29.5 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 6.7 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 17.4 mg
    5%
    Sodium 634.0 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.2 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 7.3 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites