Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chipotle Pork Roast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chipotle Pork Roast

    Average Rating:

    47 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 47

    Sort by:

    • on April 08, 2002

      Wow!!! this is one of those dishes you just have to make again. I could taste every ingredient in the marinade for this roast. We just loved the mild fire, and the sweet, and the garlic mix. It let the pork come through, but with a wonderful, mild heat, taste. One of the best things I have ever put in my mouth. I had a 1-1/2 lb. roast, so I pulled the roast out of the oven at 160ºF and let it rest. It did reach a temperature of 170º and was perrrrrrrfect!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2002

      I tried this using pork tenderloin on my bar-b-que. I used the marinade (except for the brown sugar) then wrapped the tenderloins - I used two - in tin foil and placed them on the top rack of the bar-b-que at about 400 deg.F. After 20 minutes, I took the tenderloins out of the foil and grilled them, about 5 min a side, on a medium flame. Marvellous, still moist with a nice crispy outside. The spices and pork taste came through well. Can't wait to try this again. I served it with asparagus and broasted potatoes, great combination.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2002

      Absolutely delightful! Sweet yet a little spicey, moist, tender and very flavorful! This pork roast is without a doubt a Company Worthy recipe. I made it exactly as the recipe called for and served it with Lemon Roast Potatoes and fresh green beans. What a great combination! This recipe is going into my permanent cookbook to be made again and again! Thanks for sharing, E!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2002

      This was great. I used 1/4 C minced onion and1 garlic clove minced. Really nice flavor combination.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2002

      This is a fail safe and good roast. I have a Maytag Gemini oven. I preheated the bottom oven and placed the roast and the potaotes in there at 500 degrees. Well, I set the timer, the timer went off and silly me, I set the top oven to 300 degrees, not the bottom. But, even though I messed up, the roast came out wonderful. As a PS., I didn't know what brown sugar substitute was so I used brown sugar. Still good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2002

      We really LOVED this roast!! I will keep the recipe for this one handy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2002

      This was extraordinary!!! I can't believe I have managed all these years without chipotle peppers!! The aroma was wonderful and the pork turned out just delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2002

      Very nice. I used a small pork tenderloin instead and sliced into sandwiches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2002

      I made this for my family and they all said it was moist and very flavorful. I didn't change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2002

      I made this on Sunday and it was really a great tasting and very tender roast. Checked all the stores in the area and could not find any chipotle chilis (fresh or canned) so I substituted another variety of chile pepper. Will definately make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2002

      This is a really good dish! I didn't change a thing. Excellent! I will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2008

      I did as another reviewer did and let it marinate for an hour then cooked it with the marinate at 350 Deg for 3 hours. It was so tender and had great flavor. I will add more chipotle next time as I love the flavor. I usually open a can then blend chilies and sauce and freeze, then when I need it, cut off a portion of it to use.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2007

      I've made this several times, since my initial review. This is terrific. Love the spicy/sweet contrast. I used a venison rump roast this time. I also used chipotles from your adopted "Chipotles in Adobo Sauce" recipe. Wonderful and hot. I used 2 peppers like you suggested and it was plenty hot.Never can tell how hot a pepper will be, but was perfect for our taste. Like before, I marinaded it for an hour then covered and cooked it in it's marinade on 350 for several hours, so that there would be plenty of juices. It turned out fork tender which was easily shredded. Served it with roasted new potatoes and carrots. The shredded meat would also make for really good burritos or maybe served over rice. even on a hamburger bun. We've also done this in the crockpot while camping. Just put all the ingredients into the crockpot, turn on low and leave for your daily outing. Come back to a wonderful aroma and a really tasty dish. Thanks for a very versitile, tasty, easy recipe. LeeAnn:-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2003

      This was a very delicious and moist recipe. My family liked it very much and I have been able to freeze the leftovers and have used it for pork fried rice.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2002

      Great roast. I marinated it for about five hours. I think I will try it butterflied and done on BBQ grill next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2014

      Amazing! I didn't have two chipotle peppers so instead I used some ground cayenne pepper and a few splashes of tabasco sauce. Used less water than the recipe called for as I was making this in the slow cooker. I marinated it for an hour as directed then cooked it on low for 5 hours. It was melt-in-your-mouth perfection!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2013

      Delicious! I chopped the chipotles for the marinade, and the heat was lovely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2013

      Sweet heat. Delicious combo of flavor for pork. My family loved this even my 10 year old. I chopped the peppers up into tiny bits so it covered the roast. We loved it. Thank you for sharing with us. Its a wonderful recipe, I hope everyone tries this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2013

      Wow! this was delicious! Sweet and just spicy enough to make it great. I used 2 canned chipotle's in adobo sauce and chopped them up in to smaller pieces and used garlic salt instead of adding any extra salt. Served with little boiled red potatoes and corn. Thank you for this great recipe, will definately make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2013

      I paired this with Spanish Rice, and had a WOW meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chipotle Pork Roast

    Serving Size: 1 (147 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 326.4
     
    Calories from Fat 177
    54%
    Total Fat 19.7 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 5.1 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 97.4 mg
    32%
    Sodium 150.1 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    2%
    Protein 32.9 g
    65%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    brown sugar substitute

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes