Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chipotle Oven Fried Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chipotle Oven Fried Chicken

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-32 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on May 17, 2008

      Super chicken!! I didn't have any breadcrumbs so I used Ritz crackers instead. It was absolutely fabulous! :D To cut down on the heat, I took the seeds out of the chipoltes. Thanks, Elizabeth!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2008

      Really good, I used just drumsticks, but next time I will use breast. Note: I had to cook an additional 20 mintues the drumsticks were not done when I followed the directions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2008

      This was very good. A nice kick to it, yet mild enough for the kids. I served it with pasta and carrots and made a great dinner. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      This is very yummy! Perfect as is, but it is so similar to another recipe I make using ranch dressing I think next time I will substitute the ranch dressing for the mayo and see what kind of zing that adds. Thanks so much for sharing!! :O)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2007

      I just made this tonight for dinner. With all of the great reviews I was very excited to try it. Unfortunatly I was a little disappointed. I expected it to be pretty spicy--I even added extra chipotle chili to it. However my fiance and I could hardly detect any heat. The chicken itself was very moist and juicy though. I will try to make it again, but I will add a lot more cayenne and chipotle chilis. (We LOVE spicy foods)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2007

      I used boneless breasts and panko crumbs-the chicken was very moist and not too spicy. Thanks for a good chicken recipe--I'm always looking!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2007

      Yummy! This was easy to make, and had fabulous flavor and was nice and tender inside. I did use just a bit more chipotle, and I think a minced garlic clove.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2007

      This was soooo good, I couldn't stop eating it! I only had italian breadcrumbs, but it still turned out wonderful. I would like to try this with crushed tortilla chips perhaps.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2006

      As part of my chicken taste test, I made this along with 2 other 'Zaar variations (#55836 & #42203)last night for dinner. This was hubby's "pick of the chick". I used only skinless drumsticks and they were juicy with a crunchy, spicy coating. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2005

      Just what I like. Spicy but not hot. Added a extra chile. Will make again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2005

      I ended up baking it without the breadcrumbs, etc., and it worked pretty well. I had made and spread on the mayo mixture the night before, woke up sick the next day and I didn't feel like doing any additional steps. I just covered the baking dish it was already in with foil and baked it for 1 hour at 450. It was nice and moist with a little burn on the aftertaste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2004

      Second recipe I forot the stars-absolutely wonderful and deserves them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chipotle Oven Fried Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (287 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 641.7
     
    Calories from Fat 285
    44%
    Total Fat 31.7 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 7.5 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 159.5 mg
    53%
    Sodium 657.2 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.2 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 4.4 g
    17%
    Protein 49.9 g
    99%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chipotle chiles in adobo

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes