Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chipotle Oven Fried Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chipotle Oven Fried Chicken

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on January 06, 2003

      Tried this with wings.... They were SOOOOO awesome!! They were crisp on the outside & tender on the inside. Will definatly make these again!! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2002

      Tried this recipe with wings. Turned out very good. I made it a little spicier than the recipe instructed and they were great. Thanks Elizabeth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2003

      My goodness...this was outstanding! I used chicken breasts and they came out so moist. The flavor is incredible, the texture perfect. Thank you so much, Elizabeth for sharing this recipe. I will be making this dish again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2010

      Tired & crabby, I just wanted something I could slap together & toss into the oven. The mayonnaise mixture got dumped on the chicken, then I turned them over in a half-hearted attempt to cover everything. The bread crumb mixture was applied just as sloppily. Despite all my abuse and lack of technique, this chicken turned out fantastic. A true keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2011

      Great recipe! No changes necessary IMO. Used all breasts. Thank you for posting. ^^

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2009

      I used skinless boneless chicken breasts with great results; juicy and flavorful and crisp on the outside. I followed cooking directions to a tee.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2009

      Turned out well. Hit the "random recipe" button on Zaar this morning and this is what appeared. All ingredients on hand so therefore a winner. Only had about 30 min to let the chicken marinade, but still turned out great. Used Panko crumbs. This is my new oven fried chicken recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2009

      this is really a delicious, crispy coating for being oven-fried! i used panko crumbs for extra crunch and light mayo. i also used 2 peppers like the recipe calls for and the heat level was perfect - it was not too hot at all (and i have a whimpy tolerance for hot stuff).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2006

      Yum yum yum, I loved the flavours in this recipe. I used chicken thighs and they cooked in 30 minutes. I used my stick blender in step one. This is going straight in to my favourite file, thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2003

      SOOO Moist and crispy on outside - used thighs but expected there to be alot of punch since a finger tip test of chile in adobo sauce was fiery.But suppose the mayo toned it down so would definitely add more of the chipolte pepper or some of the sauce next time to get the punch we were expecting. It was the first time using the ingredient "canned chpotle chiles in adobo" Did you mean 2 cans?? Def a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2011

      I made this with just four drumsticks for my boyfriend and I and it was SO GOOD! I substituted plain greek yogurt for the mayo and chipotle pepper for the chipotles, with ritz crackers rather than breadcrumbs.. sometimes you just gotta make do, and it was freaking awesome.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2011

      These were good overall - super duper moist, but otherwise they were kind of bland. Just a hint of the smokiness from the chipotles, I was hoping for a little more shazzam. I think I'll pass on making them again because I don't think it's worth the calories.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2010

    • on December 03, 2009

      I cut this recipe down to 2 people and used skinless, boneless breasts. It was moist and tasty. Made for Bargain Basement Game 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

      My sister-in-law once made the same mistake of reading 2 whole canned chipotle chiles as 2 cans of chipotle chiles. It does make a huge difference. Haven't tried this recipe yet but am looking forward to!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      this was SOOOOOOOOOO hot even I couldn't eat it and I LOVE hot foods. I used only one can of chipotles and doubled the mayo. We had to take the coating off to eat the chicken. I will NOT use this recipe again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2009

      WOW!!! I had some chicken thighs and they turned out wonderful! Definitely not lo-cal.. but worth it! Great heat!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2008

      We thought this was great. I'm going to make it again very soon. Personally, we like things very spicy so I will probably double the chipotles. Also the first time I made them I left too much of they mayonnaise on so the chicken didn't crisp up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2008

      Oh my sooooooo good! I had to go easy on the chilie the second time around. I mean I couldn't stop eating it ebven when It was spicey but man did it get heart burn HAHAHA! Awesome recipe thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2008

      Enjoyed this recipe. Just the right blend of spices.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chipotle Oven Fried Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (287 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 641.7
     
    Calories from Fat 285
    44%
    Total Fat 31.7 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 7.5 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 159.5 mg
    53%
    Sodium 657.2 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.2 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 4.4 g
    17%
    Protein 49.9 g
    99%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chipotle chiles in adobo

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites